Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful family-like environment. My son has been here since Pre-K. Now he is in 1st grade and I can see why the teachers were telling me to send him to a magnet school because he is advanced and they can't give him the education that he needs. Four stars for the family environment and two for the academics.

Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted August 08, 2010
- a parent
My child attended this school for fourth grade. That was the worst thing that I could've ever done to my child. There are no extracurricular activities fo the children. My child is also a child that's has special needs. She had to switch classes so, a couple of her teachers were okay. The special education teacher was not impressive to me. I can't stand when people tell you the kind of degree that they've attained "as if the degree is going to teach and help my child". The special education teacher also, doesn't like parent interaction or shall I say parents overstepping their boundaries according to her. The teachers are overwhelmed and all they do is pile on homework. They don't have enough time to ensure that the children have learned wht was taught. Don't like the principal either. I'm trying to get my other child out!!!


Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bennett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending this school since 3rd grade & every teacher i've encountered has been awful, except for one...i wouldn't refer anyone to this school unless it's in your district.

Bennett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a teacher
As a relatively new teacher, I receive a lot of support from not only the other teachers but from the principal as well. This is a great school with a dedicated staff that is commited to helping students learn.


Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
I love Bell School. My child is in first grade and this is our second year here. He has excelled and is learning a lot from Sign Language to computer programs like Power Point. He looks forward to school and learning.

Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Poor school, no activities at all for the students, no field trips, no recess over the last six years. 97% female staff most of whom are older and cannot control the kids. Teachers skills are ok, but no academic setting and supervision. Daily fighting by restless students and out of touch staff.


Bennett Elementary School 3

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
Well I'm a new student at Frank Bennett Elementary. I attend 8th grade in this school. I think this school is ok. You just have to be careful with other kids and thats all.

Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
Bennett School seems much better than any of the other schools in the area. Bennett seems very well run. My first grade daughter loves her teacher. She has lots of homework and likes going in the morning. She complains about some of the boys but it doesn't seem serious. So far I have nothing to complain about. I've been very happy with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett Elementary School
10115 South Prairie Avenue, Chicago, IL  60628
(773) 535-5460
Last modified Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennett Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top