Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Chicago, IL
Students enrolled: 770

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
All I can say is, this school is one of the best out there :)

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 4

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
My oldest daughter just graduated in June 2013 from Bouchet ( in top ten of her class) and was excepted into the best school in the state of Illinois. She transferred there in the fourth grade and had some Awesome teacher (Ms. Hudson sixth grade and her eighth grade teachers Mrs. Goodrum and Mr. Lomax did an excellent job preparing her for high school, where she currently has all honors classes and is excelling. I also have third grader that still attends the school and I am quite pleased with a few of her teachers thus far Mrs. Chem was her kindergarten and did way above the call of duty. My daughter's current teach does a great job of motivating the students. Over the last 4 years I have seen the school move in a positive direction. Parents need to become more involved in their children's education and stop blaming the school for everything. There is still area's that certainly need improvement (stricter discipline), but I know that will take time also. Overall,Bouchet has exceeded my expectations!


Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I have seen so much improvement in this school. The school staff know my children and I personally. The teachers not only teach the children what's in the book but life skills. My child are striving winning spelling bees and all.

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy has great potential to develop students to their highest capacities. Chicago Children's Museum would like to improve its relationship with Bouchet's teachers of K-3rd grade students to provide educational field trips, which support math and science, as well arts and social emotional development and learning. Good luck! Win!

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 1

Posted December 18, 2011
- a parent
It is an ok school if your child is in pre-k to 4rd grade and even then the school could be better. In todays time when bullying is at its highest. The adults there are still not takin it seriously saying kids are going to be kids. they are trying to stop parents from helping their child in the mornings when they know they are low on staff to keep an eye on all the students. They really need to get it together or that school will be another on the list of closing cps and we neef all the school we can get in the african american neighborhoods.


Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 1

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
THIS IS A JOKE FOR A SCHOOL. THERE IS NO ANTI-BULLING SYSTEM, THE CHILDREN ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TALK DURING LUNCH, AND THE VICE PRINICIPLE MS GIBBS IS A TERRIBLE PERSON, ALSO THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH BOOKS FOR EVERY STUDENT, THEY HAVE TO SHARE! THIS SCHOOL NEEDS TO BE CLOSED DOWN OR JUST NEW STAFF THAT CARES.

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 1

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Bouchet is one of the worst schools in Chicago. Which is bad because Chicago is full of under preforming schools! The school's leadership consist of one principal that is amazing and the other to Gibbs and Sims have no clue how to be instructional leaders, to lead a staff or even how to teach. If they can't figure it out how in the world can the teachers. Save your child a life in prison and find a school that prepares students for college or at least vocational school.

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2010
- a community member
This is a really good school for students preschool through 8th. I graduated from Bouchet and now my two little sisters are going there and they will be graduating from there too. Go Bouchet..!


Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 1

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
I realy love this school, Bouchet is one of the best schools my kids ever went to. They don't have to worry about guns, and violence inside the school. Yes I am a proud parent of three that attends BOUCHET ACADEMY

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy
7355 South Jeffery Boulevard, Chicago, IL  60649
(773) 535-0501
Last modified Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bouchet Elementary Math & Science Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top