Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
This school has been a good experience for my children. They completed K-6th grade. The staff here has worked hard to create a good academic and whole child education. For me as a parent, it has been great, also. The parents are wonderful--not sure what the 3/29 reviewer is referring to and sorry you have this perception. The organizations are welcoming and inclusive. It is helpful to go to meetings (if doable), help out in any way in a volunteer capacity or attend school events and make an effort to get to know other parents. My experience has been that organizations have been accessible and really encourage all parents to get involved.

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
I'm so happy my daughter was accepted to this school! She absolutely loves it and her teachers! The teachers are all very caring and supportive.


Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school and it is AWESOME. Most teachers are fun, and the hands-on activity is AMAZING.

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
I am student of Disney II, this school has terrific learning opportunities and allows students to express themselves from athletics to fashion. Teachers teach the students in a unique and effecting way. In this school I enjoy waking up in the morning and actually wanting to go to school. This school turned me into the nearly straight A student I am. Still the school has some downsides, the school offers limited honors, I believe that students, parents, and teachers that believe that they could do more advanced work should be able to have that option. Overall the school offers amazing opportunities. -Morgan P.

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
School has nice program. Kindergartners learn independence early, Teachers need to do a better job of making sure the kindergartners do not go off with classmates home work assignments. My Granddaughter loves to go to school and learn


Disney Ii Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2013
- a community member
The school Is terrific! The academics are just splendid, but as a studen, I face many problems with teachers. Some just don' care abou what you have to say, but ohers like Miss Peterson for example, knows how to keep you going and make you get more smarter by the minute!

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
My oldest has attended Disney II Magnet since 3rd grade. He's now going to 7th grade. I can't tell you how much he's grown over the past 4 years. The teachers & staff really care about their students development & work very hard to make sure children stay on the right path. My daughter was accepted thru the sibling lottery last year & she will be going into 2nd grade. Her reading skills have doubled in one years time. My children enjoy every minute of school & are excited to go everyday. Be advised we live on the far south side of the city & we travel for an hr & a 1/2 to make it here on time everyday.

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
DisneyII is outstanding! I am a relatively new parent. After hearing so many negatives about CPS schools;I applied with much trepidation. My daughter was accepted and attended Kindergarten last year. To say that I was blown away by the experience this school is providing the students would be an understatement. The principal is providing strong and effective leadership. The teachers are genuine, enthusiastic, and challenge the students. The parent community is involved and supportive. It truly feels like family. I love this school. I am so happy we were accepted.


Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Amazing Education in CPS. Our Principal and teachers do an amazing job with teaching the kids to "think" while striving to give each student the right level of challenging work. My kids love going to school every day! They have art, music, technology and gym as part of their curriculum. We literally won the lottery when we got in!

Disney Ii Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
Our children are thriving at Disney II. This school gives me hope that CPS actually does know how to operate a fantastic school. It starts at the top - the principal is amazing. Passionate and energetic teachers. Engaged parents. Shhhh, don't tell anyone about our gem, let's keep it a secret.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Disney Ii Elementary School
3815 North Kedvale Avenue, Chicago, IL  60641
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (773) 534-3750
Last modified Disney Ii Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top