Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canty Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Love love Canty and everything in it. I have both kids at Canty since I moved to Chicago from N.J five yrs ago and I wouldn't change anything. The Staff members are wonderful and have helped both of my kids in every needs. My kids loves sports and Canty has the ability to provide that to the kids. My husband and I are very please and greatful for being part of a wonderful school distric for both of our kids :)

Canty Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
The teachers here are dedicated and nurturing. My kids love it here. We are lucky enough that this is our neigborhood school! Love that there is such a diversity of students here, parents are great and volunteer often. The schoolwork is challenging which I think is important to prepare our kids for the future. There are many fun events and activities, such as the Talent show and choir. Only 2 complaints...one is the lack of enforcement with the double parking and second, is the lack of a lunch room for the kids. but overall, excellent school!


Canty Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school, Terrible janitor service. snow is never cleaned up , Ihave fell on snow and i have seen other parents fall and children . But the school itself is fantastic.

Canty Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
We have the best teachers and wonderful mothers who always volunteers


Canty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and other staff are great and my kids just love it there. I love the after school activities offered because they make it easy for my kids to be involved without putting additional stress on me and our already busy calendar.

Canty Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canty Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Canty Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
I think the teacher responses are great. usually if I am concerned by the time I get to work I have a response from several teachers!!

Canty Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canty Elementary School
3740 North Panama Avenue, Chicago, IL  60634
(773) 534-1238
Last modified Canty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top