Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public district
Cicero, IL
Students enrolled: 3,535
 

4 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J Sterling Morton East High School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a community member
I'm a former student Class of 72. Til this day my classmates get together a couple times a year for dinner and talk about growing up in Cicero. A few teacher's also join us. Many great times at Morton.

J Sterling Morton East High School 4

Posted February 26, 2014
- a student
It really bothers me when people talk bad about Morton East. Yes, the school is old, it's not in the best of neighborhoods and a lot of the kids don't give a care about their education. The teachers however care about the students and really try hard to provide them with a good education and learning environment. If you really try hard and take the opportunities given to you by this school, you can go places. It's all about how you as a student, decide to perform. Amazing school overall. If you're a student you know that the school is in desperate need of AC though (it get's REALLY hot, it's basically an oven in the summer).


J Sterling Morton East High School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a student
This is a legitimate school. Offers what it can and is enough four our community. We may seem like trash to other people and schools but we at least work hard, I guess your snotty college preps don't teach you the value of honest and true hard work and desire to push ahead. I love being a mustang!

J Sterling Morton East High School 3

Posted November 14, 2011
- a student
when i was freshman parents would often tell my mom to transfer me from school. and although some were right the problems that i was going to face through out highschool most students face at any high school morton east is not a bad school often people say theres too much fights but where arent they? theyre is alot of teen pregnacy but that also happens so often now in days. theyre is alot of hispanics but that doesnt stop them from going to college. makes them toughen up and trhive for what they want.. it might not be a 5 star high school but it depends how u perceive it... it would be great if they remodeld it, the building is kinda old and it is overcrowded..as i said it depends on the students..

J Sterling Morton East High School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a student
As a former student of Morton East knows that this school is a very good school. What you take from it is all up to you! there is no bad school you yourself makes a school bad when you dont try! I had the best teachers and yes the neighborhood is'nt the best but i would never trade in my experience for a school in Beverly Hills! Just know what you get in life is what you put into life! The more you study the more likely you will have an enriching life! Morton east will always have a special place in my heart!


J Sterling Morton East High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
Morton East high is the best high school there is in Chicago or even the state. The teachers there care about you and struggle to meet every students needs. You can see that they want to see us succeed in life. this school has perpared me for college and the real world. The school is over 100 years old and still striving, this school gives the students there a freedom like no other school can give. Everyone can be themselves and not be picked on. When you enter the main doors students can feel a sort of freedom and escape from the outside world. This school has soooo much history that it only grows more and more. The best school, team and family is Morton East High School hands down!!!

J Sterling Morton East High School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
Its an awsome school the teachers are great and you have a great experience in this school :D

J Sterling Morton East High School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This school has low academics and very poor student behavior. The majority of the teachers are good but the staff members do a bad job when it comes to safety and discipline.


J Sterling Morton East High School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
this dosent teach very well n very poor teachers

J Sterling Morton East High School 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Sterling Morton East High School
2423 South Austin Boulevard, Cicero, IL  60804
(708) 780-4000
Last modified J Sterling Morton East High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Sterling Morton East High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top