Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Collinsville, IL
Students enrolled: 428
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Good Shepherd develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students because it is based on Christian values.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Because it is based on Christian values. And the teachers and staff show the students and their families respect.


Good Shepherd Lutheran School 4

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
The staff and administrators at Good Shepherd are truly care about the students and their families.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Good Shepherd encourages and pushes the children to use all of their God given talents and abilities to fullest of their capabilities. Our children are encouraged to give their best, and challenged in a healthy way to go beyond what they thought they could do. They help the children to see and achieve their fullest potential.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The older children are paired with younger children in reading groups and faith families. The older children also serve as peer tutors. There are so many opportunities for the children to serve their school and their community. They pull together to support children and families in need as well.


Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
I have seen our kids give back awards they were mistakenly given, at sporting events. I have witnessed children admitting to wrong doing, knowing their would be consequences. I have watched the administration and faculty praise our children for their actions. They also demonstrate fairness, integrity, and honesty in the way they lead and teach our children.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Good Shepherd continues to graduate students who go on to graduate top in their class from high school and beyond. They are prepared academically, spiritually, and spiritually. Good Shepherd continues to grow and develop programs to prepare our children to be competitive and successful in all areas of life. This is more than a school, it is a family. I have never experienced a greater learning environment for my children. The teachers, staff, and parents are committed to raising up a generation to change the world. These children are taught compassion, service, integrity, honesty, selflessness, and accountability. This school is developing children who are Christ-centered, educated, strong, determined, and compassionate.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School 3

Posted November 11, 2014
- a community member
I made a review on the wrong school and this is just to replace it. Thanks.


Good Shepherd Lutheran School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
My child attended Good Shepherd Lutheran School (Collinsville IL) through eighth grade. The teachers and staff were wonderful, special, dedicated people. They still are. My child, now in college, learned valuable organizational and other skills at Good Shepherd. We did not worry about our baby at Good Shepherd. At this school, Jesus Christ is Lord and Savior. Your child will be encouraged to accept that. Following your child's progress will encourage you to accept that. While our child was there, we joined the church. We were not expressly invited. We changed. This church is fearless in its mission: It has a fine chapel, but it built the school first. Thank God for Good Shepherd Lutheran School.

Good Shepherd Lutheran School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately we have seen a decline in leadership at the school over the last yea and a half. The focus tends to be on economic goals versus education, spiritual growth and social growth. It is very disappointing and we will be finding a new church and school home for our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Good Shepherd Lutheran School
1300 Belt Line Road, Collinsville, IL  62234
(618) 344-3153
Last modified Good Shepherd Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Good Shepherd Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top