Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-6
Public
Country Club Hills, IL

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nob Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nob Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nob Hill Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
I see where the school could use major improvement but I am very impressed by the special needs classroom and teachers. Ms. Rosenhagen is nothing short of a miracle and I am very thankful and grateful for her and her aid. She is knowledgeable and has done an excellent job with my Autistic son. I credit his improvement and progress to his wonderful teacher.

Nob Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
The schol needs a more professioanl staff in some of the pre-school rooms. The teachers also need help understanding the culture af black students. I had staff members asking my young child personal questions that should have been aksed of me. I would not recommend this program all they do is play. This pre-k program does not prepare them for the educational road ahead. For me it's thumbs down!

Nob Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children enjoy going to this schoo. The teachers really care about the kids.


Nob Hill Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
My son's teacher is great. She lets us know when he's not acting appropriately. There is always homework and he is learning to read very well.

Nob Hill Elementary School 1

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
My child consistantly came home with no homework. When questioned about a course curriculm, the teacher replied they were not required to provide one. Three months later, I get graded assignments. I could go on but I find this school in need of much improvements.

Nob Hill Elementary School 2

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
This school could do alot better as far as educationally for students, professional staffing, and communication to the parents. I have found many of the students to need character education on a consistent basis. I have saw low parent involvement since many parents and famiiies aren't notified and only a few select are given priority/notification on certain matters. The school need to include more programs to assist children. And the teachers need to be properly equipped on handling the various types of students. Too many bullies and students within classrooms. Teaching staff constantly absent with un qualifying sub. teachers. No art programs, no sports teams, as well as no other extracurricular activities to keep children involved and off the streets. Needs Improvement!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nob Hill Elementary School
3701 168th Street, Country Club Hills, IL  60478
(708) 335-9770
Last modified Nob Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nob Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top