Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Crestwood, IL
Students enrolled: 305

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I went to this school and now my daughter is in 6th grade. I love this school! I think she is getting an excellent education. The teachers have high expectations for the students and they are academic powerhouses. They teach tirelessly and care about my child like she was their own. And that principal and new assistant prinicpal are exceptional! I hope they never leave!

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
Nathan Hale Middle School is a great school to send your kids. All the staff members are great and keeps the parents informed on everything. Mrs. McNeal is a great asset to this school also. She never fails to report whatever is going on with my child. Keep up the great work.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. Great staff, great environment. I transfered my two older kids into this school and right away were welcomed and started to perform better. Now i transfered my youngest into 6th grade and already has great friends and great motivation to come to school everyday. The parents have always showed alot of involvement and interest for the this school. There are 3 middle schools and i am glad Hale is one of them.

Nathan Hale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love NHM school because the teachers there care about their students. Some of the teachers have seen multiple generations of my family and they exp. teachers who make a difference

Nathan Hale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This is my child second year at nathan hale and i do see a lot of potential for the kids that do not need the additional attention and help. If your child is already bright and need no help in any area, then he/she will acheive all goals. However i feel this school lacks the help for children that does not already have great attention span or is not a quick learner. Smaller classes make smarter kids. Too many kids to a class.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathan Hale Middle School
5220 135th Street, Crestwood, IL  60445
(708) 385-6690
Last modified Nathan Hale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathan Hale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top