Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Crete

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $137,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $930.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 22, 2014

I sure hope this school continues the way it was started. Without their beloved principal, and some wonderful teachers leaving, well, I for one am worried. The principal always put the needs of the kids first. She had to cope with an awful lot of obstacles. Stay strong, MTCA!!! Stay good!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2014

We loved this school as a family, at first, but then discovered how critical and judgmental they can be...as stated by another parent, there are some rough character's there, and for the money spent on tuition, it's just not fair or right. We're still considering our options as to if we'll return next year, but it's not likely. Pretty disappointing, we had really wanted and expected a better outcome.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

MTCA is our family! We love it! Highly recommend! Parent of PK and K students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

My son is thriving in this school and the environment. The staff is very loving and helpful. Technically this school is only 3 years old. They are still working out the kinks which is completely normal for a new school. Love MTCA and wouldn't send my son anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2013

Fact: At this school, my child's class has 30 students with one teacher and no assistant teacher. Fact: At this school, my child's teacher resigned a month ago. Fact: At this school, my child's class has had 5 different teachers from 1st through 3rd grade so far. Their first grade teacher also resigned in the middle of the school year. Parents, you can determine if your money will be well spent at this school. We are taking the advice mentioned below and will be sending our children to a different school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 24, 2013

My child attends Mother Teresa Catholic Academy. While it is true that some of the teachers are poor, they have some awesome teachers. Mr. Lange, the science teacher, is great. He knows how to teach and to keep the students interest. The kids and parents love him
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2013

Some rough characters at this place. We actually had to move out of Crete as the public school was not an option either. Sad.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2013

MTCA is a reading centered based school and guided reading is used to meet the needs of individualized students. It is very hands on and projected based learning. The teachers, principal and vice principal gelled together to make MTCA a successful learning environment for the students. Students always come first at MTCA!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2013

The review posted oct 26 baffles me why are you spending your money on something you don't like? As a staff member I have to say you are just plain wrong. Brand new math and language arts reading series that are aligned to Common Core State Standards are as new as it gets. Come see us for yourselves. Such mean spirited people in this world!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 13, 2013

My son has attended MTCA for the past 4 years, and I can't imagine sending him anywhere else! It is a warm, friendly environment with an amazing staff. The curriculum is faith based, yet rigorous, the technology is second to none, and the tuition is reasonable. I would highly recommend this school! If you visit, you will definitely want your child to attend. Go MTCA Saints!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2012

The teachers. principal & staff are dedicated! The curriculum is second to none! I highly recommend this school!!!


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

24201 South Kings Road
Crete, IL 60417
Phone: (708) 672-3093

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Cedi
University Park, IL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT