Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
306 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mother Teresa Catholic Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
They supplement the curriculum with interesting projects and report's. Usually one bigger project and a smaller one per month.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Parent of 4th grade student has about 30 min to 1 hour. Usually reading and math. Little to no homework on weekend's


Mother Teresa Catholic Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Teachers expect the students to do the work. Many other activities available chess, art choir band basketball volleyball etc. Great way for kids to learn how to schedule their time.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Great group of kids good families. Teachers expect students to work. Great if they have outside activities, with the homework it teaches kids how to manage their time.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 2

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
It just isn't the same. Too strict! Ridiculous rules! We've gone back ten miles from where we were. Not family friendly anymore. So disappointed. If it weren't for my son'd friends, we'd leave now. We will at Christmas.


Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 2

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
We loved this school as a family, at first, but then discovered how critical and judgmental they can be...as stated by another parent, there are some rough character's there, and for the money spent on tuition, it's just not fair or right. We're still considering our options as to if we'll return next year, but it's not likely. Pretty disappointing, we had really wanted and expected a better outcome.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
MTCA is our family! We love it! Highly recommend! Parent of PK and K students.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My son is thriving in this school and the environment. The staff is very loving and helpful. Technically this school is only 3 years old. They are still working out the kinks which is completely normal for a new school. Love MTCA and wouldn't send my son anywhere else!


Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 2

Posted December 26, 2013
- a parent
Fact: At this school, my child's class has 30 students with one teacher and no assistant teacher. Fact: At this school, my child's teacher resigned a month ago. Fact: At this school, my child's class has had 5 different teachers from 1st through 3rd grade so far. Their first grade teacher also resigned in the middle of the school year. Parents, you can determine if your money will be well spent at this school. We are taking the advice mentioned below and will be sending our children to a different school next year.

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
My child attends Mother Teresa Catholic Academy. While it is true that some of the teachers are poor, they have some awesome teachers. Mr. Lange, the science teacher, is great. He knows how to teach and to keep the students interest. The kids and parents love him

Nearby schools

Mother Teresa Catholic Academy
24201 South Kings Road, Crete, IL  60417
(708) 672-3093
Last modified Mother Teresa Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top