Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Crystal Lake, IL

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lundahl Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Administration is very involved with the students and parents. Plenty of opportunities for extracurricular activities. Administration does an excellent job of responding to parent requests and feedback

Lundahl Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Both of my kids have gone to this school. There is no air conditioning, but aside from that it is a fantastic school! The administrators are fabulous and really care about the students. They offer offer lots of cool activities such as the 24 hour run, movie nights, activity nights, dodge-ball tournaments. Most of the teachers are great too! I'm so happy my kids went to this school!


Lundahl Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
Lundahl is amazing. My son is just finishing his 6th grade year and it has been such positive experience for him. Everything has been wonderful, starting with the school leadership, to the teachers, to the athletic activities he has been involved with. The school has a supportive culture, it feels safe and comfortable for the kids. My son is challenged academically, and feels accepted. Overall, couldn't be happier with this experience.

Lundahl Middle School 3

Posted November 16, 2012
- a community member
The school is 50-50. It's good because of awesome teachers like Mr. Nenn, and other company, you can also get lots of good extra credit in classes but what's best is Mr. Grubbs with his backflips. But what's bad about it is mean teachers that I'm not gonna say, and the school has no air conditiong which bothers lots of students at Lundahl.

Lundahl Middle School 3

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Its okay, I'm a 7th grader. But the kids tend to be... eh. Not the best. The lockers don't open right. My grades are worse. And there's not really air conditioning... The good thing is the extra curricular and the teachers are nice. OH and mr. grubbs is awesomee!!


Lundahl Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lundahl Middle School 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
I am a sixth-grader from Lundahl and it's awesome! There are tons of great after school activites. I'm in an 'gifted' class (extra curricular) and the teachers have so much to offer!

Lundahl Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a student
They are great! they have extra teachers there to help during and after school, when you needed help which is why i went from almost a strait C student to A's and B's. They have a lot of connections with the parents. And they have a massive load of school activities and sports. Their very pertective but i like it. and they will have police at the school every day and even if somebody threatend to have a shooting at the school. The only thing if you really want to hear something wrong with it i would sya a little more air conditioning!


Lundahl Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a student
Lundahl is great! I am a 6th grader and have been there for only about 2 months and i love it there. Its like my home away from home!

Lundahl Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lundahl Middle School
560 Nash Road, Crystal Lake, IL  60014
(815) 459-5971
Last modified Lundahl Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lundahl Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top