Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of P.R.H.S. & I can say without a doubt that this is one of the best schools in the area. I graduated from P.R.H.S. in 2004 and went on to graduate from Illinois State University with a teaching degree. The academics, atmosphere, athletics, students here gave me some of the greatest experiences of my life and I will always be grateful for that.

Prairie Ridge High School 2

Posted December 30, 2012
- a student
Prairie ridge offers a large amount of classes and I urge you to take a look at them they do offer honor and ap classes but they are hard to come by unless you have been set up with honors classes your entire life. I am not happy, no one cares about the student who wants more challenging classes and they make it extremely hard and frustrating to get into those classes it is not a good school for getting into America's best rated colleges and gives students a very limited educational experience. Prairie ridge is a good school I'll give it that, but academically it does not excel in. If your student wants a higher education you will not find it here, but the football team is good.


Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a student
prarie ridge rocks my socks this is a school for fun and for learning it is a great inveroment for you soon kids to have this school if you go to it you wont regreat it!!!

Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
My two children graduated from Prairie Ridge. The school has an excellent curriculum for college bound students with many Honors and Advanced Placement classes. One of my children was able to accumulate 54 hours of college credit by taking advantage of the AP program and writing nine exams during his junior and senior years. The academic environment is very challenging at the Honors level and provides an excellent foundation for the rigor to be expected when a student moves on to the college level. This strong educational foundation allowed both children to earn technical (finance and engineering) degrees at top universities in four years or less Prairie Ridge has a fine staff, strong leadership, wide ranging extra curricular programs and top notch academics. It has everything the college bound student needs to be successful.

Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Four of my children graduated from P.R.H.S. Presently, two have graduated from college. One is in medical school and the other is awaiting acceptance to the same school. The younger one is doing extremely well in the undergraduate program. Thank you P.R.H.S. for conveying a desire to learn and to academically excel. My on complaint is 'thanks for all these tuition bills'.

Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Prairie Ridge High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie Ridge High School
6000 Dvorak Drive, Crystal Lake, IL  60012
(815) 479-0404
Last modified Prairie Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prairie Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top