Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glacier Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a parent
Amazon staff and administration. I have a child with special needs with many issues, including behavior, and the school has been nothing but supportive, patient and kind. Have I mentioned my child is also doing amazing academically?! Best school we have ever been to hands-down.

Glacier Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
this is the best school i have ever gone to. the teachers are nice and the lunches are good, i have never been to a better school.


Glacier Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Lots to smile about at Glacier Ridge! Teachers, administrators and staff all go above and beyond to make school a wonderful, fun learning experience!

Glacier Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Glacier Ridge has surpassed all my expectations- it is a private school education with the attention and devotion of the staff--but has all the services of a great public school...

Glacier Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are absolutely fabulous!


Glacier Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Our school rocks,very social and family geared

Glacier Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
Nice clean school. However, I do agree with the post about the playground - too many rules. Let the kids blow off some steam. Also, poor communication from teacher to parent. They waited until conferences to let me know a problem with my son which I feel they should have informed me of this problem much earlier on. You have to contact the teacher otherwise they don't contact you - they should work on communication.

Glacier Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy with the school.The reason i can understand is when my daughter was in schaumburg school she didnot get one to one attention and there were too many kids in one class.Teachers are wonderful and helpful . Overall i rate the school 5star plus


Glacier Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
Overall, I have been very pleased with the school. The only negative I have seen is that I do feel the lunchroom and playground rules are a bit over the top and don't allow the kids to be kids. I think that should be the time when they're allowed to burn their excess energy, so they can settle down once back in the classroom. I would also agree with another parent regarding parental involvement. It seems like some mothers practically live at the school and never give the rest of us a chance to help out when we can.

Glacier Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended 1 year so far at G.R. and has improved dramatically in many areas. It was clear that his teacher had a true passion for teaching and that he was receiving one-on-one attention when needed. It is my sincere hope that with the change of leadership (principal), Glacier Ridge will continue to be an exceptional learning environment for my child...perhaps get even better! It was also clear that from the principal to the teachers to the PTA, the focus was the children above all else. That is how every school should be. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glacier Ridge Elementary School
1120 Village Road, Crystal Lake, IL  60014
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (815) 477-5518
Last modified Glacier Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top