Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Decatur, IL
Students enrolled: 233

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
OLOL is an amazing school. You could not have more caring teachers. If you are looking for an excellent alternative to the public schools, look no further.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
It is a wonderful school that is continually looking to improve itself. This past year they built a new library and I understand that they are going to be purchasing smart boards for nearly all of the classrooms. It seems that they are looking to provide the best possible learning environment for the students.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
I have three kids in OLOL and I couldn't be happier with the school. As with all kids, mine have different abilities and skill sets. The teachers at OLOL take the time to understand what each of my kids need to excel at learning.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
Lourdes is a wonderful school with a wonderful school community. The teachers are there because they really care about the kids. Our entire family feels apart and that gives you a sense of safety and security you don't get at a public school. My children are not only getting the academics but they are building a foundation to be a good and moral person. Something you can't teach at a public school because it might 'offend' someone...I know because I taught in one! As for going to mass....it is a Catholic school and I think they learn wonderful things bing a part of mass...each grade is a part of mass and right there they are learning about public speaking as little as 1st grade. I can't say enough a bout the good feelings I have for OLOL and we 'choose' to send our kids there over MF.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 2

Posted May 15, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This is a great school which strives to teach good moral values as well as academics.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a community member
Our Lady of Lourdes is a fantastic school. I think the students get a better education than in public schools. And it is a VERY safe school. But, I do think they make the students go to mass too often. For example, the junior high students (6-8) have to go to mass TWICE a week! By the time they get to be adults, they won't want to go anymore! But, other than that Our Lady of Lourdes is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Lourdes School
3950 Lourdes Drive, Decatur, IL  62526
(217) 877-4408
Last modified Our Lady Of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Lourdes School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top