Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Decatur, IL
Students enrolled: 532
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Lutheran School Association 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
Both of our children graduated from the LSA, went to college where they excelled, and have really great jobs. The school teaches them ethics and morals and every course from a Biblical perspective. We are so thrilled we made the decision to send them to the LSA!

Lutheran School Association 5

Posted July 06, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended the LSA and had a tremendous academic as well as spiritual education at this school. There are various offerings that are not often available at other schools - such as elementary basketball teams, drama, choirs, bands, speech, a full-time nurse, etc. The school is a very SAFE environment with safety procedures in place and practiced. Most of all, they teach children about Jesus.


Lutheran School Association
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarden and truly loves her school. She is learning a great and also learning about God. LSA is truly a blessing here in Decatur.

Lutheran School Association 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
Great school.. Sports are wonderful plus excellent acedemics.

Lutheran School Association 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
Our three children love the LSA. The academic excellence is in addition to the Christian values provided.


Lutheran School Association 2

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
I belive in a good christian education along with a great acadimic one for the future aspect. I am a prior student at St.t i belive you should go there if you want a better education and a understanding of Christian values. I have to give it up to Miss. Jan Bryant she is a amazing teacher and I would not be were I am without her. She is the soul reason i gave this school 2 stars.

Lutheran School Association
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
this is the best school in decatur. The kida get a great christian education while at the same time learning great academics. The students respect the teachers and the teachers put the students first. They go the extra mile with all the kids. It's great to have a school where they can openly discuss their faith and have teacher/parent support.

Lutheran School Association
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
The children are well behaved and dressed very neatly. They learn well above their grade level. They may use God in the school and learn about him.


Lutheran School Association 5

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
I am very happy with the education my son is receiving at LSA. The teachers are helpful and have excellent communication with the parents. My son has made many friends and really enjoys the school. Mrs. Dippel the Principal takes an active part in student activities and shows a real genuine intrest in seeing her students be successful. When you take your tour at LSA you can see God is doing wonderful things for and through the students and staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lutheran School Association
2001 East Mound Road, Decatur, IL  62526
(217) 233-2001
Last modified Lutheran School Association is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Lutheran School Association Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top