Advertisement
Advertisement

Northwest Christian Campus

Private | PK-8 | 76 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Decatur

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $73,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $640.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 3, 2012

I have a daughter in Preschool her at NWCC. She loves her class, and we plan on keeping her here as long as we can. We love the student to teacher ratio, and she is so driven to learn the bible. It is amazing! Next year we plan on enrolling our son as well. Thank you so much Northwest for you loving family atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2008

NW Christian is the first school that's been a perfect environment for my son, who has never been happy in school before we finally found this nurturing environment with great teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2007

My children attend NWCC for the first time this year, transferring from another Christian school. I am very impressed that, along with the Christian atmosphere, they have a wonderful Computer classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2007

My child entered NWCC as a preschooler and is now in high school. We love the dedicated staff and the quality education they provide in a family atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2007

This is a great, family oriented school! With an awesome Teacher/student ratio, homemade lunch program, and new programs being developed to further assist students who are both advanced & a little behind - I love this place!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2005

NWCC is a great school. My daughter has been a student here for 4 years and we plan to keep her here through high school. We have a great staff who gets together every morning and prays. I have stayed for chapel and really like the way the kids use music to praise God. My daughter is in 5 extra curricular clubs which meet once a month. Her knowledge of the world and the Bible are amazing! My oldest daughter has been in 4 different public schools and none can compare with the education my youngest daughter is getting. This is truly a wonderful school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2003

I am very pleased w/ NWCC. I have a 1st grader whose teacher is wonderful. I also have a pre-schooler there and his teacher is also great. The school only goes through 8th grade right now and we plan to keep our children there as long as possible. It's so great to have our children in a Christian school. The first grade teacher takes prayer requests every day and prays. It's so wonderful. There's new leadership this year and she's young but very enthusiastic. I'm sure she's going to be a great assett to the future of our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 60%
Black 15% 20%
Two or more races 8% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 16%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Alan Fella
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1306 North Stanley Avenue
Decatur, IL 62522
Website: Click here
Phone: (217) 429-0563

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT