Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Des Plaines, IL
Students enrolled: 319

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE Central. We are very glad we chose this school. It's a little smaller than some other schools in the area, which gives it a close-knit, community feel. We are impressed by the principal and teachers. (The principal knows every kid's name...seemingly from the beginning of school!) It seems like it has lots of resources, and many involved parents.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Central School is everything a parent could ask for! A very knowledgeable and supportive staff that would do anything for our kids!


Central Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
Central is a great school and we are extremely happy with the environment there. Our child loves going to school and we're getting ready to send the younger one this fall. We have experienced that attention is given to the students to meet their individual needs and all round development. The teachers and the principal are definitely committed to their student's bright future.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Our child is a first grader. The school has gone out of their way to first determine his actual level and then have responded with differentiated teaching for him. Their handling of MAP testing, scoring and differentiating has also made a lot of difference in my child's progress.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
Central is a rich and warm school. I love the teachers and the principal. Everyone is very passionate for learning and parents are encouraged to be part of their child's education every step of the way.


Central Elementary School 4

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
I have had two students go through Central School. It is a wonderful school. Communication between staff, parents and students is excellent. Central is a very tight knit community school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
1526 East Thacker Street, Des Plaines, IL  60016
(847) 824-1575
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top