Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Des Plaines, IL
Students enrolled: 273

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
My kids are still at this school. I could not be happier. The teachers involvement in my kids education is outstanding. Any help i asked for them they are always willing to accommodate. I never heard we cant do this. It is always let us find a way to help.Super job. I do agree that parents need to get involved more. This school is outstanding.!!!!

Cumberland Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
My son just started 1st grade in Cumberland elementary school. I like his teacher and I am satisfy with the school. I wish they had preschool program at this school because my younger son is in preschool and its inconvenient for me to drop them off to two different schools in the morning.


Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a community member
I am a previous student who went here 2 years ago with a great experience starting in 1st -5th grade. They make sure all the kids show respect for the teachers and the test scores prove that cumberland is an excellent school. It is right next to Chippewa Middle School, so it's very convenient if you have 2 children. I recommend going to this school.

Cumberland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
My two children received an excellent start at Cumberland. It is still one of the best schools in an excelent school district, Des Plaines Elementary School District 62.

Cumberland Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cumberland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Teachers care about the students.

Cumberland Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2004
- a parent
This is our second year at Cumberland and we love it. The principal cares so much that she met me outside to welcome me when I picked up my daughter from the after care program at 5:30pm. There are gynastic apparatus in the gym, a wonderful library and a dedicated staff and caring teachers. I feel as though every single teacher cares about each student. I'm happy we moved into this district.


Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2004
- a parent
Cumberland school is a great school. Its a school that gives the kids a sense of being in a home away from home. Their eager little minds are satisfied by the teachers and staff and its a school where the parents cooperate with the staff in any way possible so that its easy for the kids to feel comfortable as they learn. Cumberland school is a school where all the kids feel safe and are eager to learn because the teachers and staff make it fun and exciting. My kids used to go to a private school but when we thought it was the right time to leave the school, Cumberland made switching from private to public easy and it made us feel that we made the right decision.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Elementary School
700 East Golf Road, Des Plaines, IL  60016
(847) 824-1451
Last modified Cumberland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cumberland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top