Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Des Plaines, IL
Students enrolled: 485
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2014
- a community member
Attending this school as a child was the best thing that's ever happened to me. I've created memories and friendships that will last a lifetime. No teachers compare to the teachers from North. Wish I could be young again and just start over. I highly suggest this school to every family.

North Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are very determined and very helpful . My son is graduating this year and i will never , ever forget how much you all were there for all 3 of my kids ...I will miss it ...


North Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
We love this school. Our son is in second grade and he is very happy. The teachers and all the staff are doing a very good job

North Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2005
- a former student
I attended North School from K-6th grade. North school is progressive. They implement new programs, keep updated with research, and hands on activities are a priority. Students feel learning is fun. Reading is a priority yet all of the other subjects including social skills, science, and social studies are not just taught they are learned. The vast majority of the teachers go 'above and beyond' for their students. I highly recommend this school for their ability to meet the needs of all students including those with special needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Elementary School
1789 Rand Road, Des Plaines, IL  60016
(847) 824-1399
Last modified North Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top