Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brentwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
Miss Regnier. My child has really improved this year on so many levels and I don't feel it would have progressed as fast if it weren't for Miss Regnier and her patience and wonderful nature. The kids love her and respect her and she is awesome with the parents. Very caring and dedicated to her students with excellent incentives.

Brentwood Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
On this part I am going to say a little too much. Ever since they started with the CORE it's been much more difficult, especially math. Do love the social emotional but they never have homework in that. Too much reading assignments, especially for the younger kids, they need a break.


Brentwood Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
The entire staff is very nice to not just the parents but they are very patient with the children. Even the front office ladies have the patience. It is a great environment.

Brentwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
Yes. They teach the kids with incentives and also with consequence. I love their Bear Buck idea and have really noticed the kids having great character!

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
All four of our children have gone there, with the fourth one still attending and the oldest 22! We have had nothing but positive experiences at Brentwood. Very few complaints but has more so to do with district rules than the staff at Brentwood. I found all of the teachers so far to be very caring and patient. The ladies in the front office are very nice. They make it fun for the kids to learn, hence the kids like school. They should be at least a 9 on these Great School ratings in my opinion. I will miss this school when the last one moves on. Highly recommended.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
I'm so happy with this school! I've had children in two other schools in the area, and this staff is dedicated and committed to helping kids grow! Both the kindergarten and 4th grade teachers are beyond my expectations. They made my children's learning fun, challenging, and relevant to their lives. Wow... my kids never wanted to go to school before, and this year they're asking when they can go back!

Brentwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Unhappy with the school. Boring, rude principal, unqualified teachers that lack common sense (and the principal does, no wonder, fish rots from the head),low quality education, inhumane attitude.

Brentwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
When My son was deployed to Afghanistan My Grandson came to live with and enrolled at Brentwood . They were so helpful and understanding to My Grandson's needs


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
My son excels in this school. His teacher really focuses on learning and helping children grow. Great experience!

Brentwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The school has fantastic learning resources in both the library and classrooms, and has dedicated staff that challenges each child to achieve their academic potential, My children have had extremely positive experiences with the staff. They not only work to confer information, but encourage the children to model exceptional character and are responsive to special circumstances. We deliberately moved to this district when we saw our friends' children blossom after they transferred here from another district. We love this school.

Nearby schools

Brentwood Elementary School
260 Dulles Rd, Des Plaines, IL  60016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (847) 593-4401
Last modified Brentwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top