Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Des Plaines, IL
Students enrolled: 418
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
I'm so happy with this school! I've had children in two other schools in the area, and this staff is dedicated and committed to helping kids grow! Both the kindergarten and 4th grade teachers are beyond my expectations. They made my children's learning fun, challenging, and relevant to their lives. Wow... my kids never wanted to go to school before, and this year they're asking when they can go back!

Brentwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Unhappy with the school. Boring, rude principal, unqualified teachers that lack common sense (and the principal does, no wonder, fish rots from the head),low quality education, inhumane attitude.
1 person found this helpful


Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
When My son was deployed to Afghanistan My Grandson came to live with and enrolled at Brentwood . They were so helpful and understanding to My Grandson's needs

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
My son excels in this school. His teacher really focuses on learning and helping children grow. Great experience!

Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The school has fantastic learning resources in both the library and classrooms, and has dedicated staff that challenges each child to achieve their academic potential, My children have had extremely positive experiences with the staff. They not only work to confer information, but encourage the children to model exceptional character and are responsive to special circumstances. We deliberately moved to this district when we saw our friends' children blossom after they transferred here from another district. We love this school.


Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Brentwood does have a wonderful principal that cares for all students. The teachers are just as special. All the work and effort is put into each and every child to achieve their goal. This is a school where the kids do come first. I love Brentwood School where kids never stop learning.

Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
It is a wonderful community of students, teachers, staff, and families!!!!

Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and administrators really care about the children who attend Brentwood!!!


Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I really love this school for my child. The teachers are great!

Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My children have been there for for the last 4 years, and we have about 10 more years to go. The staff is wonderful. Helpful, accomodating. They are always willing to work with you and assist when needed. Principal is excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Elementary School
260 Dulles Road, Des Plaines, IL  60016
(847) 593-4401
Last modified Brentwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brentwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top