Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
67 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immanuel Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
This school has closed this year. The two closest Lutheran Schools are St. Andrews Lutheran in Park Ridge and St. Paul Lutheran in Mount Prospect

Immanuel Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
This school has Closed this past year. Two closest Lutheran Schools are St. Andrews Lutheran in Park Ridge and St. Paul Lutheran in Mount Prospect


Immanuel Lutheran School 4

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Sadly this school has closed this past year (2015). Anyone looking for a Lutheran School in Des Plaines please check out the two closest St. Andrews Lutheran School in Park Ridge and St. Paul Lutheran in Mount Prospect.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Humble people that work for the LORD and teach the word of GOD. Love all the teachers/staff from Immanuel Lutheran

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My school is Immanuel Lutheran School in Des Plaines, IL. My daughter is in pre-school this year. This is her first year at this school. The teachers and principal exceed any expectation I had. They are caring and nurturing. They are respectful to the needs of not only the children but of the parents. When I visit my daughter I get the feeling of not just a school but home away from home. I know my daughter is receiving a great education and is in great hands. And for a mother this is a breath of fresh air. My daughter comes home every day from school talking about what she has learned. She is actually disappointed when she doesn't have school on the weekend. I couldn't be happier!


Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Immanuel Lutheran School is a wonderful private school located in the heart of downtown Des Plaines. Immanuel provides students and families with a safe, nurturing, creative, and educational environment where students are actively encouraged to grow and learn. Immanuel offers many opportunities for students to participate in educational field trips, access to private music lessons built in to their school day, and before and after school care. Families are provided with great communication and easy access to teachers and staff. As an educator and parent of a kindergartener who also attended two years of preschool at Immanuel, I can tell you first hand that Immanuel is an excellent choice for parents who desire a smaller, nurturing, Christian focused education.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Immanuel Lutheran was an amazing experience, for our child and our whole family. The teacher to student ratio created a wonderful learning opportunity for our daughter. When she excelled at reading, a reading group was created with other students who also read at an accelerated level. The respect the students demonstrated for each other was outstanding. She was very well prepared for high school and created life long friendships.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
to review Immanual would take too many words ,you see both my 2nd grader and my senor daughter went there and are going there now. As a dad there is no better feeling knowing that I having moral and ethical children due to the love and personal interaction of all the teachers . My daughters have been taught at Immanel God holy word and have great character and respect because of there teachers. I love the outreaches they have to the families like grandparents day and there wonderful plays they do with the children. i only wish the school could find a greater outreach to the community , if people could olnly meet the stall they would see how blessed there children would be going there. I am a proud parent of two Immanual students and that my daughters have been instructed in positive character of Christ and purpose because of it


Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Immanuel Lutheran is a great, small, Christian school in downtown Des Plaines. All the teachers know each of the kids' names and parents are actively involved with school activities -- from astronomy outings and heritage night to fall and spring sings! The school offers accredited school work, has available weekly piano lessons and even offered a 6 week cooking/reading after-school class. Because of the small class size, each student gets a lot of attention from teachers. However, also due to its small size, fundraising becomes very important (but all schools seem to have some sort of popcorn or gift wrapping sales). Overall, my two kids at the school love it and I highly recommend it.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent. My son is getting personalized attention plus learning about God. Switching from public school to private was the best decision I could have made. It is very affordable and the teachers are principal are very accessible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immanuel Lutheran School
832 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL  60016
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (847) 390-0990
Last modified Immanuel Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top