Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
86 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy 4

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
My son just started this year in the Preschool Program for 4 year olds. At Brentwood Preschool program is part of the Kindergarten program so his class is called K-4. We have been pleasantly surprised at how my son is learning and his behavior has improved. He learns so much not only about religious instruction but about all the subjects. The staff go above and beyond for the kids. We are of another religious affiliation and have been very happy here so far. This school is a jem and you should check it out for yourself. They even have a great program for Infant and Toddlers all the way up to grade 12.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I feel they really try hard for the kids. They talk to them if there is a problem and discuss what should be done.


Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
For a preschooler it is the perfect balance for him to color a sheet or whatever is needed.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
Since my son is in their preschool program I am really unsure about grit at this point. Too soon to tell in my case.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are respectful to the children and thus the kids react in a respectful manner.


Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
They are religious affiliated so the compassion is built into the curriculum, as with compassion comes empathy.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
They are of a specific religious affiliation but open enrollment to all religious affiliations. They teach morals, fairness and kindness. I have never heard a teacher or staff member raise their voice to the children, they talk to the kids and help them understand that that behavior was improper (in the case of my child). It has been helping him immensely.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a community member
I really enjoyed my educational experience at BBCA. The small size setting helped me stay focus in school and pursue a higher education. I now have my masters degree and I thank BBCA for helping me realize that education is the key to success.


Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a community member
i went to this school from 4 years old up to 17. many of my friends came from public high school because they wanted a better opportunity to be educated and have a good school environment. after all those years at the school, many of us have seen how much our time there and our teachers have kept us bonded. it doesn't matter where you are or where you go. when you're part of this school you are part of a family. plain and simple.

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a community member
I am actually a former student of BBCA. I was homeschooled when I was very young, but began attending Brentwood in second grade. I just graduated from high school there in May of 2009. I would enthusiastically recommend the school to anyone interested in giving their children a quality Christian education like the one I received. The teachers at Brentwood really do care about the students. The school has a big international program, which adds to cultural awareness. Also, the school's music program is growing greatly. Brentwood is a small school, but that was better for me. I am a freshman in college this year at Maranatha Baptist Bible College in Watertown, WI. The small class size I grew up with made me comfortable expressing my opinions and amswering questions in class. That ability to communicate in forums and discussions serves me well in college. Consider BBCA. It has programs for children who are six weeks old (in the Wee Care for busy parents) all the way up to high school graduation!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy
588 Dara James Street, Des Plaines, IL  60016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (847) 298-3399
Last modified Brentwood Baptist Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top