Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillcrest Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
No A/C!!! My kid gets home after school, and tells me that it was so hot at school, she almost died !!! My property taxes are more then 10K, and no A/C ...

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Best school in District 58. The Principal, Parents, and Teachers create a wonderful community. Class sizes are small, and teachers are beyond helpful. It is amazing place for my children to be and learn.


Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a student
I went here for 7 years. I am now entering high school. I miss Hillcrest. I never had a bad experience with any of my teachers. I learned a lot and hat a ton of fun.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Great school, with very caring and skillful teachers. Parental support is very good. Many after-school activities including a very active scouting program. The principal is relatively new (two years) and will hopefully stop trying to fix what was not broken. I have one child finishing this year and another who will be around for a few more years.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
We've had one child go through Hillcrest and one almost done. We've had an outstanding experience. Great teachers, great programs (Hillcrest Fest, Science Fair, Talent Show), good opportunities for parents to be involved. Will miss Hillcrest when we're done.

Hillcrest Elementary School 2

Posted May 09, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillcrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillcrest Elementary School
1435 Jefferson Avenue, Downers Grove, IL  60516
(630) 719-5840
Last modified Hillcrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillcrest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top