Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Downers Grove, IL
Students enrolled: 359
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingsley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
kingsley is a wonderful community based school.The parents of Kingsley are involved in every aspect of the school and this is why Kingsley excels.We are a strong community of involved parents and staff and that's what makes Kinsley such a wonderful place.

Kingsley Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
The parents at Kingsley are so committed to improving their children's school. The PTA work really hard to bring good things in that the district can no longer provide.


Kingsley Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with the staff at Kingsley. My son loves school and looks forward to going every morning.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Kingsley has a great staff and takes great care to make sure that every student succeeds.

Kingsley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I do not like this school. I had an issue and I felt that it did not matter to staff. I was not comfortable sending my child to this school. I feel that the school work could be a little more challenging to the children. A lot of what she is doing in first grade was done in kindergarten at another school.


Kingsley Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
This one of the best schools in our area. we will be sorry to leave it. Parents are very involved. The children are taught all of the 'extra' classes. They are given speech tutoring, if needed. We have been here 11 years, with 3 children going through this system. I would recommend highly to anyone.

Kingsley Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingsley Elementary School
6509 Powell Street, Downers Grove, IL  60516
(630) 719-5838
Last modified Kingsley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingsley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top