Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Downers Grove, IL
Students enrolled: 432

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
St. Joseph school fosters the spirit of faith nd community in every aspect of the school. Excellent teachers are using top-notch resources and children get the benefit of the best materials. I'm proud to say my children attend St. Joseph Catholic School in Downers Grove?

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
We've been very happy with our St. Joe's experience. The academics are appropriately challenging while the teachers provide a supportive learning environment in their classrooms. We receive a lot of communication to let us know how our children are performing. The sense of community is first rate. There's also strong parental support for the school and lots of opportunities to volunteer for outside activities without being presssured. A great Catholic School choice


St Joseph School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
A caring staff and great families make this school a great experience for the whole family.

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
we've been to three different Catholic grade school with my kids over a long range of years due to my husbands career responsibilities. St. Joseph school here in Downers Grove is BY FAR !! the best. The kids class camaraderie is fantastic. My kids are academically challenged with their homework and i cant say enough about their religious staff and their all school mass. Here is the special thing I find very unique...it's more than 100yrs old and there is a great excitement about the school with the kids AND parents !! Fun at social gathering and various athletic events even with the very young grades...ive never seen anything like this at our prior school. Truly special.

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
We are proud to say we belong in St Joseph Church and school. The staff there cares about our children.


St Joseph School 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
Our children attend St. Joseph School in Downers Grove, Illinois . They enjoy the teachers and classes. My 2nd grader loves math, social studies and playing with his friends as well as being a Crusader. The teachers, staff and all the families involved help make St Joseph a great school.

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
My children love St. Joe's and as parents we are convinced that we made the right decision in sending them there. This is a caring faith-based environment with excellent teachers/leadership. Our children are learning and meeting state standards in education which will give them an excellent foundation for the future. Additionally, Catholic values are being reinforced in the school setting which is just as important to us.

St Joseph School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
Our children are thriving under the educational leadership of the St. Joe's faculty. The teachers, techer aides and the entire staff are amazing and truly care about each and every kid that enters the building. Opportunities are many for parents that want to get/stay involved at every age level.


St Joseph School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
My son started Kindergarten at St Joes last year and both of us love it. St Joseph School has provided my son with a great one-on-one learning environment as well as a sense of community. Stay at home parents are always willing to help out with the working parents and tons of parent involvement with various aspects.

St Joseph School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
We looked at several schools before choosing St. Joseph School of Downers Grove for our two children. Our oldest is now in high school and getting straight A's in honors-level courses. St. Joe's has been a wonderful experience for our children AND for our family. It's a true community where everyone is welcome. The no-cut sports program has phenomenal participation and there are lots and lots of extracurricular activities, social events and volunteer opportunities. Parents are very involved which makes for a fantastic academic atmosphere. The school enjoys wonderful support of the entire Parish and every aspect of the school [from academics to sports] is instilled with the Catholic tradition of faith and personal responsibility. It's truly a fantastic school. Parents couldn't ask for a better place to send their children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph School
4832 Highland Avenue, Downers Grove, IL  60515
(630) 969-4306
Last modified St Joseph School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Joseph School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top