Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry Puffer School 2

Posted March 27, 2014
- a community member
When a child comes home from school upset because a teacher has little or NO patience and is constantly yelling, I feel maybe it's time to find a new profession or retire. We were so happy with most of the teacher's but there is always one that just makes your child's life miserable.

Henry Puffer School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Puffer students have the best test scores in the district. We often receive a bad reputation because Henry Puffer has not been part of District 58 forever. But Puffer is a wonderful school full of fabulous teachers and staff who are nothing but helpful teachers and staff. District 58 does not offer that many programs especially extra programs during the school day. Puffer students learn in small class sizes, have a great school community, and exceed on every level. Henry Puffer School has been a wonderful experience for our children and family.


Henry Puffer School 5

Posted January 01, 2012
- a parent
My 4 year old attends the Puffer preschool program. I have nothing but positive things to say about the program and my son loves it.

Henry Puffer School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This is a fantastic school based around a very involved community of parents. The principal of the school is an excellent educator and administrator and looks out for the needs of each individual child. The school is well supported by the PTA and there is a high degree of support from the parents of the students. Class sizes are small which I believe is a huge plus.

Henry Puffer School 4

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Puffer is a great school. Active, engaged Principal, devoted teachers.


Henry Puffer School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
I have a special needs child in the pre-school at Puffer. What an amazing program. the teachers and aides love these kids so much and it shows. The school staff could not be more helpful. I can't say enough good things about this pre-school!

Henry Puffer School 0
no rating

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
The staff at Puffer are so dedicated to the students. Mrs. Peterson, the school secretary is on top of everything. And the principal, Mr. McDaniel, is about the best you can get. The school does not feel like a school, but rather a small community where everyone takes care of each other. Very pleased with the staff and the support of the PTA in this school!

Henry Puffer School 3

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henry Puffer School 5

Posted May 16, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry Puffer School
2220 Haddow Avenue, Downers Grove, IL  60515
(630) 968-0294
Last modified Henry Puffer School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry Puffer School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.