Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Moline Christian School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
This school was probably the biggest mistake I made. They constantly changed their minds on what one owes in tuition, did not inform parents (asap) if their child was injured at school. When my child transferred out of this school, the school they attended sent for records from EMCS and there was not record to send after they attended for more than 2 years. I stood in the hallway waiting for my child to get out of class one day and actually heard a teacher yelling at her class. Needless to say I was VERY disappointed with what EMCS had to offer. I hope this helps someone make a good decision when enrolling their child in a 'good' school.

East Moline Christian School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is poorly run there isn't proper air conditioning in the summer or heat in the winter. Half the time there is no soap for the bathrooms to wash hands. Teachers are nice to your face but when your not there they are rude and screaming at your kids. and there is not a school nurse. If your child gets injured you'll be luck if you get notified in a timely manner. My child had a injury there that required hospital care no ever contacted us. We picked up are child and went straight to emergency room when he wasn't walking properly. Come to find out he suffered a fractured ankle and the school staff changed there story so many times they claimed to know nothing about it. They claim to charge one price but you will be paying at least double that. . I wouldn't recommend working for tution it is not worth it. They expect you to run a oversized class room with no teacher supervision. The teachers and pastor was very misleading about my child's progress. All they care about is the money. These people are con artist. This is not what I expected from a Christian School the facilities are poor.


East Moline Christian School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a community member
My preschool grandson attends this school. Absolutely a wonderful, well run school. Very happy with all teachers and staff.

East Moline Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Small, well managed class sizes. Teachers really take an interest in knowing each individual student. School leadership is passionate about educating children in a Christian environment that is financially affordable. Definitely the best value in the Quad Cities.

East Moline Christian School 2

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
East Moline Christian now has kids with big behavioral issues. It is affecting the quality of education you are paying for. It is no different than a public classroom with less pay for the teachers. I know several that are fed up with the problematic kids. The leaders of this school aren't taking control of the situation and getting rid of these kids. I am disgusted with the situation and am considering a different private school with smaller class sizes!!!


East Moline Christian School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a community member
East Moline Christian is by far the best school in the area. They have excellent teachers, strong leadership, and challenging academics, but they also lead students toward a personal walk with the Lord. They are short on space ONLY bc they are still gathering the funds needed to begin the necessary expansion projects. EMCS does not accept any government funds, a thing to be admired in a society where money is given so freely to anyone reaching a hand out. That is where the use of fundraisers comes into play for EMC. There are btw only 4. These cut tuition costs and make EMCS the most affordable in the area. Inexpensive does not always mean lower quality, and EMCS does not lack quality at all. The 2011 senior class averaged a 27 ACT score! Universities in both IL and IA offered sports players in the local public schools a full ride scholarship if they could score a 20! 3 and 4 year old children are reading already when the national average has children learning to read as 1st and 2nd graders! Please visit the school before setting it aside as not right for your child. It certainly changes lives for the better!

East Moline Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
This is a top school that also teaches morals! That is so important to people of faith in this day and age. They have top students and teachers.

East Moline Christian School 3

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
My children have gone to this school there whole life, sadly in the last few years the school Has ignored the fact that it is in need of major expantion. In 5th grade and below the classes look like public schools. Twenty or more to a class, if you expect one on one help with your struggling child it won't happen. Teachers are often new and inexperanced and often don't stay long, there is often a shortage of space and teachers. Don't be suprised to find your child in a double classroom , one class one teacher teaching 2 seprate grades. Alternating back and forth. One class face one way the other class the other way with teacher in the middle. How much Time do you think your child will have for questions when now teacher has to go to the other side of the room and teach a diffrent grade!


East Moline Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My son is in preschool and I was VERY picky when deciding where to send him. In my opinion, his first year makes a huge difference to his future as well as any other grade school year. This school is amazing. The staff is wonderful, the pastor is wonderful and most importantly the children really learn in a loving and intelligent environment. I could go on and on and feel free to e-mail me for more!

East Moline Christian School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
My Son started has attended High school here the past 3 years and will be starting his senior year. This school has proven beyond a doubt to be the best choice for him. The teachers have time for every student, teaching them not only the required academics but also encouraging strong moral character. The students are all very polite and respectful to each other! It is a true blessing to have a school like this available. If only I had known about this school sooner!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Moline Christian School
900 46th Avenue, East Moline, IL  61244
(309) 796-1485
Last modified East Moline Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
East Moline Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.