Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Jr High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are what makes Central Junior High School a wonderful place. They really care about the students and truly love what they do!

Central Jr High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I love Central Junior High School because my Grandson goes there.


Central Jr High School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
Due this school is awesome. The teachers rock. Mr mingus, mr. D. Mrs sanders,mr warner and mrs bach are some of the best. The lunches can be pretty sweet too. So district 86 is where you might want to consider sending ur kids

Central Jr High School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
Great communications with teachers. Awesome sportsmanship. Overall, great learning and fun environment.

Central Jr High School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a student
I go here and it is awesome! The food is great and their are more sports here than most Junior High Schools. The teachers definately know what they're doing! CJHS is a very good school.


Central Jr High School 5

Posted March 17, 2006
- a student
Central is the best school ever. I go their and it rocks. All of my teachers are great. Mr. D'alfonso and Mr.Minugs are Two of the Best. I what to Thank all of my teachers over my 3 years in Central a big Thank- you. All have taught me a lot. Also thanks to Mrs.D'alfonso for all that shse does for are school. Shawna!

Central Jr High School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a student
This school ROCKS! I go there and the teachers are great, especially Ms.Eubank and Mr.Warner! The lunches are excellent!I f you are looking for a good place to send you kids, District 86 is the place to go!

Central Jr High School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a student
I think this school is awesome! i go here, and it's so cool. The teachers are great, and the classes and studies are well organized. I enjoy this school very very much! if you decide to go to this school, you will be very satisfied. You (or your child) will love it...Trust me, you will.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Jr High School
601 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL  61611
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (309) 427-5183
Last modified Central Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top