Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abbott Middle School 1

Posted September 01, 2014
- a community member
If you hate your child and want them to slowly die mentally send him/her to Abbott! 100% percent guarantee! With all the homework and quizzes in just a week they'll surely run away! Like how all Abbott parents want. 100% successful.

Abbott Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
Oh my god, I can only survive the other subjects but science? Nope, the loudest teacher.


Abbott Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My boys is fitting in REALLY good and he says hes happy that i let him go 2 school. EXCEPT 4 the uniforms .He LOVES his Social Studies & Study Skills teachers. I want 2 thank ALL staff that helped put my boy @ ease when they had the emergency.

Abbott Middle School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love that all the teachers make themselves so available to help and that they set high standards and expectations for the students.

Abbott Middle School 3

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
I currently attend Abbott Middle School, and I have to say, it's not as hyped up as the faculty makes it. We have 3 minute passing periods, an overzealous principal, and several teachers who are a bit too... well... you get the point. But quite frankly, it's not that bad of a school, nor that good. I thank the Lord I only have 2 more months left there.


Abbott Middle School 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
I've been attending this school for 2 years now, and I really don't like it there. The new principle has really made it terrible. Uniforms,3 minutes passing periods,the no excuses university. AWFUL. Im so glad I'll be leaving next year.

Abbott Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
We recently hired a new principal. She is really nice and tries to understand where we are coming from. She gave us our first graduation in years of 2008. It made me proud to know that i accomplished something. They had a strict policy but one that i could carry on for the future. I left Abbott Middle School with tears to know that i would no longer attend, but most of all, I left with pride.

Abbott Middle School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
I am proud parent of a 8th grader who has attended ABS for 2 years. I would not hesitate to send my 6th grader here next year. The teachers have all been outstanding and offer many before or after school activities to keep your child out of 'trouble' , or when extra help is needed. I cannot say enough good things about the music and drama department. Very caring and connected teachers on all accounts. Thanks!


Abbott Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
I went to Abbott in 7th grade, and it was my first year in a public school. It was a very organized school and I felt like I was getting the attention I needed for my failing courses. They helped me exceed in my English to continue my dream of journalism. I am still attending Abbott Middle School and although it is quite challanging, it teaches each student the tools they need so go to college.

Abbott Middle School 4

Posted July 13, 2007
- a student
I went to Abbott for 1 year and I loved it. The classes were challenging and attending school there benefitted me in more ways than one.

Nearby schools

Abbott Middle School
949 Van St, Elgin, IL  60123
(847) 888-5160
Last modified Abbott Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top