Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Elgin, IL
Students enrolled: 645

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellis Middle School 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Honestly I would write a bad review to whom it is deserved to, but I wouldn't. This school doesn't need a bad review, it needs helpful improvement. Although this school isn't in the most wealthiest neighborhood, it does come from a neighborhood with character, you can trust me coming from a student. -The school could improve by holding many fundraisers with staff involvement having students relate to the fundraiser with a prize, so more money is being made with students enthusiasm in the fundraiser. - Teachers shouldn't be forced to being involved, they should be motivated to. That question is to them. - The kids are bad, if they need to, every student CAN change with just teacher involvement -give the students many rewards for them to participate and try in school -The main reason students don't participate is in the teacher, coming from a former student, I can name a whole list of teachers not doing there job. Showing up to class is one thing, but EXECUTING the style of teaching is another, so I'm not saying you should fire teachers, just know what they do when eyes aren't watching.

Ellis Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a community member
This school is horrible I go there right now. Most teachers dont care if you fail and they get mad at you for no reason. It is very disorginized and the school has no direction nether do their students.


Ellis Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ellis Middle School 2

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ellis Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ellis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
this school is decent. yes there are a couple of fights during the year but thats just because some kids behave bad. the teachers are awesome and this school is prettyy good for my child.

Ellis Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ellis Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2007
- a student
me being a former student at ellis felt as if it wasnt all that great its both the students part and teachers ...students becuase there a bunch of idiots who think being disruptive in class is funny and the teachers for letting it past by and seem as if they dont care also the boot legged deans are dumb and seem to car.e less about our safety and arare lazy


Ellis Middle School 3

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
The availability of sports is there, but the student participation is not. The school does not in my opinion promote extracurricular activities in a positive way. Parent participation in my opinion is very poor at this school, probably the worst I've seen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellis Middle School
225 South Liberty Street, Elgin, IL  60120
(847) 888-5151
Last modified Ellis Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellis Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top