Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kimball Middle School 2

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are great, but I wish the English but I wish the english department taught grammar. They already have reading so I would like my kids to learn grammar. My kids have had Mrs. Bennett for reading and they really like her class becuase she made reading fun. They really liked the little library she had in her room with books that are popular with 7th&8th graders. My kids would tell me about the books they read in class almost everyday.

Kimball Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is overcrowded, teachers are overworked. Leadership from most admin is not very good.


Kimball Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
i like this song but they are too strict sometimes

Kimball Middle School 4

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kimball Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
Well I think kimball is alright good teachers, good learning system and the principle and assistant principle are very strict.


Kimball Middle School 4

Posted August 13, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Kimball Middle School 2

Posted February 24, 2007
- a student
being a student here at kimball id have to say that this school could use some improvment.you either have to be in S.W.A.S to be with people that actually work to their potential or else you are stuck with the kids who dont care about school unless your in an honors class so its not that good. their after school activities are o.k but after they took away track in place for soccer i was disappointed just because i like track.

Kimball Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2006
- a student
the teachers a great espcialy mr powers


Kimball Middle School 2

Posted April 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kimball Middle School
451 North McLean Boulevard, Elgin, IL  60123
(847) 888-5290
Last modified Kimball Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kimball Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top