Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lords Park Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
Teachers do a good job at giving homework that helps students develop skills without overwhelming them.

Lords Park Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
Teachers do their best to develop and encourage determination but the office does little to support them.


Lords Park Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
When students feel free to cyber bully my child and teachers are not listened to, how do you expect students to develop any sort of respect?

Lords Park Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
This school defends and caters to bullies and dies very little to discipline those who are out of line.

Lords Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
The principal lies often, doesn't care about the well being of the students and when she communicates you can't understand what she is saying. Shouldn't the principal of a school speak English?


Lords Park Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 05, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great and very committed to the students and the community. However, there are a few teachers that as a parent I still can't figure out why are they still teaching. Those few are highly unprofessional, lazy and kids really don't learn much from them.

Lords Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
My son has been at Lords Park from 1st-5th grade. I'm very pleased by the academic programs and the skills he has learned thus far. I'm very delighted to tell you about Mr. Killeen the principal. He is very professional and runs a tight ship. It is very organized and a cheerful place. The teachers are very educated.

Lords Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
We also have a child in 5th grade. Since the boundaries have changed the school has definitely gone down hill. While the most of the staff tries there are a few who do not deserve to teach but are only at the school because of tenure. The new students have also change the culture of the school. We are actually looking to move away from this school before our youngest will start attending. It s a shame we move here because of the schools reputation only to have it change to suit developers in the area. New school, no student for them, no money in the district. Thanks U46


Lords Park Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
We have had one child go through and another in 4th grade. We believe the staff is very good and works hard for the children. The feel of the school has changed since the boundaries were moved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lords Park Elementary School
323 Waverly Drive, Elgin, IL  60120
(847) 888-5360
Last modified Lords Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lords Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top