Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2-12|Private
79 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
This school has a fantastic Kindergarten program. My daughter goes here for the 2015/2016 school year and I am so happy we chose Summit. You will not regret it! Thank you to Mrs Schermer and Mrs Edwards!

Summit School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Schermer!! I think the staff has created a really great and effective program for these kids and it shows.


Summit School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has a great respect for her teachers. Their influence is invaluable. She wants to be just like her teacher.

Summit School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
I feel that its just enough for the kindergarten brains. They are learning a great deal in school but homework helps them prepare for 1st grade.

Summit School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
On consistent basis. They are very persistent to learn more each day and stay ahead.


Summit School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Everyone has a job/ responsibility which teaches them to appreciate each other and their tasks.

Summit School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. The staff alone is very caring and compassionate which translates really well to the students.

Summit School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum is designed to teach honesty, integrity and fairness in everything they do. It is exceptional.


Summit School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great staff, a no nonsense but very very nurturing environment. I cannot express our gratitude in finding Summit. Mrs. White is an incredible administrator who truly understands the needs of these children. Her staff is so admirable: talented, capable, caring. Our son cannot wait to come to school every morning, bounding out of the house to catch a 30 minute cabride. How many typically developing kids are that entusiastic?

Summit School
no rating

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
My 8 year old son has thrived at Summit in the past 2 years. The principal, Johanna White, is truly gifted. Not only does my son come home with 5 pages a day of work but he is learning socialization skills and how to choose healthy foods. Words can not express how much Summit has done for our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summit School
333 West River Road, Elgin, IL  60123
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (847) 468-0490
Last modified Summit School is a Private school that serves grades 2-12
Top