Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Elgin, IL
Students enrolled: 456
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westminster Christian School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
We have three children attending WCS, our kids adore their teachers. The teachers work with students as individuals not as clones. Everyone in the building is supportive, loving and approachable. They are Christ focused and as a follower of Christ that is important to me. I know that many children come from broken homes and that a lot of the parents who are non-believers resent the Christian focus of the school. So if you read a negative review I would keep that in mind. We know WCS isn't perfect but also know the teachers and administrators in the building love the kids, are talented and love Jesus Christ. I pray that God continues to bless WCS and our family through them.

Westminster Christian School 1

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
This is an awful school. Religious agenda is first and academics is second. The teachers set up a barrier to the administration and parents, and hold all the power. If your kid doesn't fall in line with what they want him/her to say and think, then they'll make their school life miserable. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD HERE


Westminster Christian School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a student
I am a Westminster alumni and will always remember my time spent at WCS. It was a very positive, supportive and Christ-centered environment.

Westminster Christian School 4

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
I go to Westminster and the teachers there are great and really know ma lot about the subjects they teach.

Westminster Christian School 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Westminster Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
Westminster Christian is a school on the rise. The entire staff genuinely loves each student and appreciates their unique gifts and disciplines in love. Vastly improving sports and academics. Great value and terrific leadership. Parent

Westminster Christian School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
My son was recently accepted to the school....I was extremely impressed with the attention given to us and the fact that they genuinely appear to 'disciple' my son....We had a very negative experience with a nearby catholic high school and it almost turned me against my religion....I know this was all meant to be.....The other school's loss!!!!

Westminster Christian School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
Teachers really seemed to care about my child. My child loves to play basketball and has made good friends.


Westminster Christian School 5

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
Westminster's atmosphere is refreshing. They not only want my children to learning their ABCs and 123s, but more importanly, they teach them about God and the promises He has for them. The faculty and staff care about our family as a whole and I highly recommend WCS to everyone I meet!

Westminster Christian School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
I have 3 children and all 3 have either attended WCS or is still at WCS. I cannot say enough about how grateful I am for the staff and teachers. They have prepared my child for college and they are doing extremely well and is searving the Lord. I can say without hesitancy that the school is growing and they are headed in the right direction. The leadership of the Board and adminstration has been wonderful to work with.God has really blessed WCS and I look forward in seeing what the future brings to them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westminster Christian School
2700 West Highland Avenue, Elgin, IL  60124
(847) 695-0310
Last modified Westminster Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Westminster Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top