Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
456 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westminster Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 13, 2016
- a parent
Incredible, dedicated and diverse faculty who share a common trust in the Lord, and demonstrate the value of different perspectives pursuing the same goal.

Westminster Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 13, 2016
- a parent
There are no "gimme" courses. The students have to earn the grades they receive. The teachers consistently challenge the students to continue to grow and excel.


Westminster Christian School 5

Posted March 13, 2016
- a parent
We were looking for a Christian high school for our two children with a strong science and math program. At Westminster, they have absolutely thrived. Attending a smaller school allowed them to participate in many different activities, develop enduring friendships, and receive personalized attention from the incredibly dedicated teachers. Both have especially enjoyed the Science Olympiad program, and the opportunity to compete at the state level. Bottom line: great faculty, great programs, great values, and a great school.

Westminster Christian School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
We enrolled our 3 year old at Westminster with the intention of just staying for Preschool, but 7 years later, she is now in 4th grade with 2 younger elementary grade siblings. WCS is more than a school to our family, it is truly a community who deeply cares for the hearts of our children and models Christ-like character for this young generation. Raising future leaders!

Westminster Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
The teachers invest in our students beyond academics....they know our children and how they are wired, in both the learning and behavioral arenas.


Westminster Christian School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
We have three children attending WCS, our kids adore their teachers. The teachers work with students as individuals not as clones. Everyone in the building is supportive, loving and approachable. They are Christ focused and as a follower of Christ that is important to me. I know that many children come from broken homes and that a lot of the parents who are non-believers resent the Christian focus of the school. So if you read a negative review I would keep that in mind. We know WCS isn't perfect but also know the teachers and administrators in the building love the kids, are talented and love Jesus Christ. I pray that God continues to bless WCS and our family through them.

Westminster Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
The new Head of School Steve Hall has shown a great vision of where the school can go. It has created excitement in the community and I look forward to the future of the school.

Westminster Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at any school are the heart of the institution. We have experienced great teachers who have effectively grown our children.


Westminster Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Westminster has done a great job in growing their sports programs. In my experience I have seen coaches develop persistence, grit and determination in their athletes while showing them grace and love.

Westminster Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
This is something that sets Westminster apart from the public school system. The teachers are so caring for their students. They genuinely card for them and their growth spiritually, academically and socially.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westminster Christian School
2700 West Highland Avenue, Elgin, IL  60124
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (847) 695-0310
Last modified Westminster Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top