Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
My daughter absolutely LOVED her time here. It was amazing how she could interact with all of the students in her class, and since it was such a small school, it was really easy to know every teacher and student's name within a few months. Their extracurricular activities are delightful, and it's wonderful to see her collaborating on hands-on projects with her friends and peers.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
My son entered mid-year in kindergarten and is now in 2nd grade. He enjoys school and looks forward to going every morning. In his words; "They are like me Mom and I like it." I agree with him. These kids are on the same level, are able to form strong friendships across different grades due to the small class sizes and similar interests.


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Every teacher and student in this school knows our child's name. The small class sizes give the teachers more time to focus on the individual child's needs. I love everything about this school. Education and love is the most important things we can give our children and this school does both. Thank you! Happy Child=Happy Parents.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My son is looking forward to his second year at Da Vinci Academy. He now proudly asserts that it is absolutely the right place for him. After years of not having his academic needs recognized or met in the public school system and enduring the negative consequences of that, he is thriving and happy again about going to school. He loves to learn and Da Vinci embraces and fosters that love. The teachers provide outstanding levels of individual attention making Da Vinci an exceptional learning environment for each unique child. Though our son was not previously enrolled in a full time accelerated program, Da Vinci staff and faculty worked closely with us to facilitate a successful transition into their program. The other students welcomed him with open arms. He will be staying through eighth grade, the school's last grade offered. Our only regret is not enrolling him sooner!

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a teacher
Having worked for Universities and other K-12 private schools, I have found Da Vinci Academy to be unique and exceptional learning environment. The potential of our students is remarkable! We feel honored to be a chapter in their success story!


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
We started our son and daughter last year and has been a great experience. The preK and Kindergarten is awesome and the staff will do everything to make it a great learning environment. We are looking forward to the excellent learning and great advancement level just like we seen after just one year. The kids and parents have all been great!

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Da Vinci Academy is a wonderful school for my son. He has grown academically and emotionally. The teachers are responsive to his needs and his grades are at the top. He has been at Da Vinci for seven years since Pre-K will continue on through 8th grade. When he was recently scored for an IQ test and compared to his K IQ test, improvements were noted and reflect on his Da Vinci education.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
We have had a great experience with Da Vinci Academy. Our daughter just finished her 5th year there and often tells us, "Da Vinci is perfect for me." She has a love for learning and is surrounded by other kids who are just like her. In addition to enjoying the classroom activities, she has also loved being involved in the extracurricular activities like Music and Theater Club, band, Robotics and Girl Scouts. We couldn't imagine sending her anywhere else, Da Vinci really is the perfect school for her.


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has attended Da Vinci for two years, and we couldn't be happier with the school. The teachers are phenomenal -- they recognize each student's individual potential and challenge each student to meet that potential. The staff communicates with parents more than I've seen at any school. As a public school teacher myself, I can see that Da Vinci offers a curriculum for gifted students that most public schools simply don't. We look forward to watching our daughter's educational progress at Da Vinci.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
The longer our kids are at this school the more pleased we are and grateful to have the privilege to send our kids here. The older children are very friendly towards the younger ones and the teachers always maintain order in the classroom. Parental concerns are immediately addressed.

Nearby schools

Da Vinci Academy
37W080 Hopps Rd, Elgin, IL  60124
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (847) 841-7532
Last modified Da Vinci Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top