Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Elgin, IL
Students enrolled: 120
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Every teacher and student in this school knows our child's name. The small class sizes give the teachers more time to focus on the individual child's needs. I love everything about this school. Education and love is the most important things we can give our children and this school does both. Thank you! Happy Child=Happy Parents.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My son is looking forward to his second year at Da Vinci Academy. He now proudly asserts that it is absolutely the right place for him. After years of not having his academic needs recognized or met in the public school system and enduring the negative consequences of that, he is thriving and happy again about going to school. He loves to learn and Da Vinci embraces and fosters that love. The teachers provide outstanding levels of individual attention making Da Vinci an exceptional learning environment for each unique child. Though our son was not previously enrolled in a full time accelerated program, Da Vinci staff and faculty worked closely with us to facilitate a successful transition into their program. The other students welcomed him with open arms. He will be staying through eighth grade, the school's last grade offered. Our only regret is not enrolling him sooner!


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a teacher
Having worked for Universities and other K-12 private schools, I have found Da Vinci Academy to be unique and exceptional learning environment. The potential of our students is remarkable! We feel honored to be a chapter in their success story!

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
We started our son and daughter last year and has been a great experience. The preK and Kindergarten is awesome and the staff will do everything to make it a great learning environment. We are looking forward to the excellent learning and great advancement level just like we seen after just one year. The kids and parents have all been great!

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Da Vinci Academy is a wonderful school for my son. He has grown academically and emotionally. The teachers are responsive to his needs and his grades are at the top. He has been at Da Vinci for seven years since Pre-K will continue on through 8th grade. When he was recently scored for an IQ test and compared to his K IQ test, improvements were noted and reflect on his Da Vinci education.


Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
We have had a great experience with Da Vinci Academy. Our daughter just finished her 5th year there and often tells us, "Da Vinci is perfect for me." She has a love for learning and is surrounded by other kids who are just like her. In addition to enjoying the classroom activities, she has also loved being involved in the extracurricular activities like Music and Theater Club, band, Robotics and Girl Scouts. We couldn't imagine sending her anywhere else, Da Vinci really is the perfect school for her.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has attended Da Vinci for two years, and we couldn't be happier with the school. The teachers are phenomenal -- they recognize each student's individual potential and challenge each student to meet that potential. The staff communicates with parents more than I've seen at any school. As a public school teacher myself, I can see that Da Vinci offers a curriculum for gifted students that most public schools simply don't. We look forward to watching our daughter's educational progress at Da Vinci.

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
The longer our kids are at this school the more pleased we are and grateful to have the privilege to send our kids here. The older children are very friendly towards the younger ones and the teachers always maintain order in the classroom. Parental concerns are immediately addressed.


Da Vinci Academy 1

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
We pulled our son from this school last year. Our son was bullied and pushed around by some of the students as soon as he started at this school. When our son pushed back he was villainized by the administration. It was a nightmare. AND BEWARE OF CONTRACT THEY WILL KEEP EVERY PENNY! THEY WON'T NEGOTIATE WITH YOU AT ALL! Best decision of my life was to get him out of DaVinci (even if it cost me a mint) - he is in St Charles public schools and doing great!!!

Da Vinci Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a community member
As a student going here for more than 4 years, Da Vinci Academy has meant more than just a school to me, it's home. Here we are all family and all the teachers know the specialized needs of each and every student. All the students share unbreakable bond, especially through the advisory system. Almost all the teachers have advanced degrees in their subject. The core curriculum is outstanding and many of us have completed high school junior-level math in 7th grade. They have many extracurricular activities and a very strong sports program. You'll see all the awards when you walk through the doors!(we have garnered so many awards and honors that they are overfilling the cases, rooms, tables, etc.)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Da Vinci Academy
37W080 Hopps Rd, Elgin, IL  60124
(847) 841-7532
Last modified Da Vinci Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Da Vinci Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top