Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
My child goes to Hilltop. My child loves to go to school so much. Very good education! Excellent teachers! Good atmosphere. Excellent principal. Very involved parents

Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I have two sons, and they are going in first and third grade. So far I have best experiance from school staff. its a good school . Mrs Ross is the best teacher in all.


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
My child goes to Hilltop. My child loves to go to school so much. Very good education! Excellent teachers! Good atmosphere.

Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a community member
This is a wonderful school for children from kindergarden through 6th grade. i have been there since 1st grade and i have just graduated 6th grade there. the teachers are wonderful along with the principal and there are the best students you ill ever meet. your child will definentally make friends. no bullying will go on there trust me you will find yourself comfortable there and you can check on your child anytime if you like. there aremany parents involved.

Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
My son went to Hilltop from kindergarten through 6th grade. My daughter started in kindergarten and currently is in 4th grade. The teachers are excellent and the PTO is very involved helping the children and the school. My wife is very involved with the PTO, school and teachers. Hilltop was brand new when my son started to attend. I highly recommend Hilltop Elementary School!


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
I don't agree with the one parent who feels that the schools is overcrowded. I feel Hilltop is doing a great job with the resources they've been given. Which is not much with the budget being messed up by our fearless overpaid leaders. The teachers are very involved and care a lot about the children and their success. The PTO holds fundraisers and many events to get the families together and involved. There is quite a bit of diversity in the school, not a total dominance. There is also a new dual language program being offered to new Kindergarten students for 2011 . Keep up the good work Hilltop.

Hilltop Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I have a special education student at Hilltop, and the care and concern he receives here is exceptional! The school itself is newish, clean and bright, and an excellent learning environment. Teachers are very involved and caring. I wish all the U-46 schools were like Hilltop (especially in regards to the teachers)!

Hilltop Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers...incredible students...dedicated parents = the perfect ingredients for SUCCESS!


Hilltop Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Upside - Wonderful ! Teachers are very involved, the school is clean and bright and they have an excellent computer room and library. There are lots of field trips to places like the cubs game, rollerskating etc... and extra-cuurriculars like band, orchestra etc...I felt privelaged to have my daughter be the first graduating class a few years ago and now my other daughter just graduated. They have this wonderful idea where they paint the names of honor roll students on a wall for all eternity to see. Very encouraging for upcoming kids. Both of my daughters are on the wall. Downside - the school has started becoming overcrowded. I suspect people are getting their kids into the school even though they don't live in the district. There is also a growing hispanic presence which seems to cause certain cliques to be formed and has also led to less diversity in cultures.

Hilltop Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
School Environment, Staff and Curriculam is Excellent, I would rate this school as one of the top elementary schools ever I saw.

Nearby schools

Hilltop Elementary School
1855 Rohrson Rd, Elgin, IL  60120
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (847) 289-6655
Last modified Hilltop Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top