Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2016
- a community member
clearmont elementry is great school with great atmosphere. the principal and school staff are so nice with excellent teachers.

Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
Clearmont is a wonderful school. The teachers are well-experienced, and excel in the areas of teaching, leadership, and fostering a strong community among the students. Clearmont offers fine arts, music, and other activities and clubs for the children. The parental community is very strong at this school, and there are many family events held throughout the year. The school and district is financially sound, and promotes the use of the latest technology to enhance student learning. We moved to this neighborhood just so our children could attend this fine school.


Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
School is not supposed to be primarily a place for extracurricular activity. It's supposed to be a place where kids go to learn. And the kids learn in a fun, safe, encouraging environment here. This is in large part because the teachers at Clearmont are outstanding. Also, the principal is warm, engaging, friendly, and communicative; and the staff is willing to go out of the way to address concerns. Great school. And fortunately, it's in a great neighborhood where kids are always playing & interacting, and where they're taught by their parents to care for the community.

Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
excellent teaching staff and great cafeteria food spacious library, sufficient cubby space, friendly janitors, fun playgrounds.

Clearmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Great School!! My daughter is already reading and I cannot believe the words she can sound out. She loves Kindergarten and she loves her teacher. Principal is great, he is really involved with the kids too!


Clearmont Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are fair, but the social workers have never helped. My dauture was there for 6 years (including kindergarten) and never helped her. Her new school (Gray M Sanborn) had helped her in a matter of 3 months. Also the children are entelagent, but mean. It's a good place for kids to learn, I'll admit to that. The old principal made the school a haven for children to learn and have fun. Since the new one came, it has made it less of a safe haven. I have my little girl come home crying because kids were so mean to her.This is all I have to say. She's in 6th grade now (going into 7th) and these events still sadden her.

Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
The fine arts teacher is great, very talented, and one of the greatest teachers my children ever had, he should win a golden apple

Clearmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
I have two children in Clearmont. The principal is wonderful as well as his staff. My oldest is reading at a 9th grade level and is only going into the 5th grade. I love this school!


Clearmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
so happy with clearmont! My daughter is excelling! Her teachers have been caring and push the children to explore their full potential. My son will start kindergarten this year and have no doubt that he will have a similar experience.

Clearmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Clearmont is an excellent school. Small class size and the principle is very involved. My daughter is reading two grade levels above her actual class level. The atmosphere is very friendly. I am very pleased and I have heard nothing but excellent things from the other parents. The have some of the highest reading and math scores in the district.

Nearby schools

Clearmont Elementary School
280 Clearmont Dr, Elk Grove Village, IL  60007
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (847) 593-4372
Last modified Clearmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top