Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
The school is awesome my baby boy went there for 3 year olds preschool and they do everything to make them like the class they try to get to know them as much as possible, what they like, what they eat and the teachers are so awesome :)

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Ridge is a wonderful school. This is my daughter's third year and she loves it. The teachers are caring and are willing to help with any issues that arise. My daughter is a great reader and enjoys reading and I feel it is due to the wonderful staff. It is a small school an the kids get individual attention. I couldn't be happier to be a part of this family centered school.


Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
THIS SHOOL IS GREAT!,MY SON LOVE IT! TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL! THANK YOU ALL!!!

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
We love this school. Our son is in second grade and he is very happy. The teachers and all the staff are doing a very good job.

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
Exellent school, best teachers ever really happy with my sons achivement. Thank you for all ypur hard work.


Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
I've had my son going here 3 years and over-all it's been great. There are bullies, but the teachers and principal and a specialist for conflicts help solve problems effectively. It is family focused, like it's name, it's on a year-round schedule which works well for us, and the kids are in school many more hours a year than others around; school starts at 8am and ends at 4pm even for Kindergarten. If your child goes here be prepared to help your child with difficult homework every day and weekends. They push hard and if parents support the work great learning happens. My 2nd grader is now well above his age level in reading, writing, and math. They work very hard to get each learning level moving up, there are special groups for the advanced and behind.

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted July 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has done wonders for my boys. They treat each and every student individually! Not letting one kid slip through the crack. The whole staff is super friendly and involved

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
First of all my kid love this school. Most kids are nice and kind one another, and its principal, staffs and teachers are very dilligent and eager to teach and take care of the kids. The kids are learning to consider others before themselves and getting used to live harmoniously in the school.


Ridge Family Center For Learning
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This the best school my child has ever come they teach you good stuff and he is learning very fast.

Ridge Family Center For Learning 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
This School is Wonderful! My Third child is going threw. Outstanding! Would not have my kids anywhere else!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge Family Center For Learning
650 Ridge Avenue, Elk Grove Village, IL  60007
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (847) 593-4070
Last modified Ridge Family Center For Learning is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top