Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Mills Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Great administration. The principle and assistant principle are always on site interacting with parents and addressing students by name. The school has resources for students that are below and above average. Students are catered to in individualized reading and math groups. We have experience with one of the area Catholic Schools and enjoy John Mill's friendly, community like atmosphere. I cannot justify paying for private education when we have such dedicated teachers and staff at this school.

John Mills Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
What a wonderful school. They can accommodate any type of student, from bilingual to special needs. They care about their kids. I couldn't be happier.


John Mills Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
I just like this school, I have experience with one of the Catholic school, but this one I like more, comparing - stuff, administrative things, teachers, whole atmosphere, at John Mills you can really feel that your child is in good hands, great atmosphere there, nice after school care and other programs, caring and demanding teachers, if your child needs help you can have it, just ask about it and talk to teacher as much as you have any concerns about anything, they are really helpful

John Mills Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
I am very grateful to the administrators, teachers and staff of John Mills for the quality of the education and individual care my children receive. My daughter was challenged and my son is given the extra attention he needs to succeed. Would like to see the same commitment from all of the parents.

John Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school! My older son just graduated and my younger is going to second grade. The teachers all seem to be very committed to ttheir students, challenging them, and providing a wonderful environment!


John Mills Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I love John Mills Elementary School, because it is small school, where everybody knows each other with great, dedicated teachers. It's a great envoriment for my daughters and they learning a lot.

John Mills Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
this school has been great for my students all have achieved better than expected results. thanks to all the highly qualified staff

John Mills Elementary School 2

Posted September 23, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment to me. It is probably ok for most kids, but my fifth grader needs additional help in readng which showed on the reading test last year and the school would not put him in the reading program because it is for 'people who need it more'. My 2nd grader has an IEP but is not getting enough help even though she is going to resourse room. I don't believe she goes as often as . There are just a few teachers who are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child but again that's just a couple. I have compared this school with others and we are far behind academically. The school has poor student/teacher ratio, not up-to date academically, definately not enough resources for kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Mills Elementary School
2824 North 76th Avenue, Elmwood Park, IL  60707
(708) 452-3560
Last modified John Mills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Mills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top