Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Evanston, IL
Students enrolled: 312

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walker Elementary School 2

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Was not a good fit for my son. The kindergarten teach was a bit rough and there didn't seem to be a lot of cohension in the school. The new principal seems promising.

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff is wonderful, it has a great well rounded program and creates a great community for the kids and their families.


Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
There is so much staff and parent involvement that my children really enjoy learning. Everyone knows everyone and this makes them feel special. I also believe it makes them try harder.

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Walker School have some of the best teachers on staff. The diversity of the school is wonderful. Parents presence at the school is HUGE! The education program at Walker is one of the best, and they have the test score to proof that. GO WALKER!

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Walker has a warm and friendly feel to it for both parents and students. The teachers my daughter has had thus far have been incredibly nurturing and supportive of her development both socially as well as academically. Walker is great!


Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
Walker is a fanstic school, in a wonderful community with a great principal and a great staff.

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about Walker! The teachers are wonderful. The parent community is like one big family. We all work together for the best interest of our children and each other.

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Walker stands as the epitome of diversity comprised of children with backgrounds from all over the globe with as many different languages spoken. Yet, the school is very close knit and has a family feel. We are a small title one (more than half of our population is at or beloe poverty level) school that works hard to provide every child the opportunity to suceed.


Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
It's a wonderful community of learners. My children were lucky to attend Walker School!

Walker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Lots of fun events for the families and community. School spirit, dedicated teachers and staff make walker the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walker Elementary School
3601 Church Street, Evanston, IL  60203
(847) 859-8330
Last modified Walker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walker Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top