Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kingsley Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Thank you volunteer parents, who help make Kingsley a better school! I have observed parents coaching, running the PTA, and other volunteer tasks.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
The Kingsley community is amazing! The teachers, staff, administration, and parents all care deeply about the students.


Kingsley Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful for our Principal Ms. Murray. She is amazingly kind, patient, and strong and is a great leader for the school.

Kingsley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Israel instilled a passion for learning, writing, and digesting stories. She a passionate and inspiring teacher!

Kingsley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
You can tell they really, really care about the students and their learning. The kids are supported in many ways, urged to grow academically and socially/emotionally too.


Kingsley Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
My children have been faced with challenges and circumstances at school and with schoolmates in which persistence, grit and determination were some of the only ways for them to achieve their end goal.

Kingsley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Teachers invest time in social emotional learning, and students are held accountable for their actions.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Kingsley 4 years now and have had a great experience. The veteran staff really cares, they challenge our children, and leadership under Ms. Murray has resulted in some very positive changes. We're so glad this is our school community. It's a place the kids love to attend, and it's very easy to become involved and make a difference!


Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
This is our second year at Kingsley. We have a 1st and 2nd grader. We came from a private preschool and kindergarten and explored private school options before settling on Kingsley. We love the school. The principal, Ms. Murray, is great. She listens to parents' concerns and responds accordingly. We have been very pleased with the three teachers our kids have had so far. They work hard to keep our kids interested and challenged. As other reviews note, the parents are extremely engaged and really help to create a welcoming environment for everyone. I have been very happy to the academic and social environment Kingsley offers.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
We're new to the school, but a few months in, our experience has been great. I keep expecting the honeymoon phase to end, but as I talk to more and more families that have been at Kingsley for years, I'm coming to the realization that it may actually be as good as it seems. The teachers and administrators are excellent, the parent community is involved and supportive, and we've just been really impressed (and relieved - since our choice to enroll our son in Kingsley was based on the purchase of a home, not on the school in particular).

Nearby schools

Kingsley Elementary School
2300 Green Bay Rd, Evanston, IL  60201
(847) 859-8400
Last modified Kingsley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top