Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Evergreen Park, IL
Students enrolled: 358

4 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
We have great teachers and staff who really care about our children. Our teachers continue to push our children to excel and that is why we have earned the Illinois blue ribbon award.

Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Love the school! Great teachers & staff


Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Southwest is a loving environment. What a great place to go to everyday. I have no worries for the hours my children are there. Everyone is looking out for the children's best interests. What a great staff!

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
my children have done so well because of the great teachers and staff at southwest school, we are very proud of school!!!!!!!!!!!

Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Southwest school has given my daughters a fabulous foundation on which to build their academic careers and their self esteem. They have made it seem so effortless, yet I know it has taken great planning, dedication and forsight to do such an amazing job! Let's hear it for Southwest!


Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Southwest is a great place to send your child for a top rate education. The teachers, principal, and staff are among the best. They treat every child and family with the upmost of respect and kindness. We are a family at Southwest. The education has gone beyond all my expectations for my children, they amaze me everyday and I believe that they will become better adults with what they have learned at Southwest.

Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Academics are excellent; great emphasis on reading. The teachers are very dedicated, each child is treated as an individual, the environment is very warm and welcoming. The principal is utterly wonderful in every way: patient, kind, fair. I cannot say enough about this school.

Southwest Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This school is great they are really dedicated to our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Elementary School
9900 South Central Park Avenue, Evergreen Park, IL  60805
(708) 424-2444
Last modified Southwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top