Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
We have great teachers and staff who really care about our children. Our teachers continue to push our children to excel and that is why we have earned the Illinois blue ribbon award.

Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Love the school! Great teachers & staff


Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Southwest is a loving environment. What a great place to go to everyday. I have no worries for the hours my children are there. Everyone is looking out for the children's best interests. What a great staff!

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
my children have done so well because of the great teachers and staff at southwest school, we are very proud of school!!!!!!!!!!!

Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Southwest school has given my daughters a fabulous foundation on which to build their academic careers and their self esteem. They have made it seem so effortless, yet I know it has taken great planning, dedication and forsight to do such an amazing job! Let's hear it for Southwest!


Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Southwest is a great place to send your child for a top rate education. The teachers, principal, and staff are among the best. They treat every child and family with the upmost of respect and kindness. We are a family at Southwest. The education has gone beyond all my expectations for my children, they amaze me everyday and I believe that they will become better adults with what they have learned at Southwest.

Southwest Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Academics are excellent; great emphasis on reading. The teachers are very dedicated, each child is treated as an individual, the environment is very warm and welcoming. The principal is utterly wonderful in every way: patient, kind, fair. I cannot say enough about this school.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This school is great they are really dedicated to our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Elementary School
9900 South Central Park Avenue, Evergreen Park, IL  60805
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (708) 424-2444
Last modified Southwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top