Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Evergreen Park, IL

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Bernadette School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves her school. Her preschool teacher, Ms.Power is so welcoming and fun. My husband and I are so grateful that we have this wonderful school right down the street from us. She is having such a great time learning, playing and making friends. I thought it would be hard to send off our first child to school. But the truth is I am so happy for her and I know that she is in the perfect place. The first day I picked her up from school, she pointed to the Church and said, "Jesus is always there, He is always with us." I thought to myself - "wow" - money well spent. We really appreciate the community of St. Bernadette and couldn't be happier.

St. Bernadette School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Our family is EXTREMELY happy with St. Bernadette! We transferred our daughter here a bit before she turned 3 years old; the second day after her b-day SHE WROTE HER NAME FOR THE FIRST TIME! The staff at St. Bernadette works hard to instill kindness and consideration into the children. Everyone is friendly, they have teacher's aides who are studying at St. Xavier in child development, and the children really care about each others well-being. Even the young ones. My daughter will educate/remind me from time-to-time on doing the right thing, how to politely address others, and how much God loves us - AND SHE'S ONLY THREE. The tuition is very affordable in comparison to what daycare centers are charging for 3/4 year old children. .... St. Bernadette is just a solid school all the way round. This is my daughter's family away from home and I'm looking forward to seeing her 8th grade graduation from here.


St. Bernadette School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
St. Bernadette is a family educational and spiritual environment that caters to kids on various levels with its multi-age classrooms. It offers a challenging curriculum, athletics and music. It's a great school, a hidden treasure located in Evergreen Park.

St. Bernadette School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a community member
This is one of the best schools in the neighborhood! The whole parish--church and school-- is a gentle community that cares for one another and provides an excellent foundation for children. The classes are small, and all alums do wonderful things (I know many in graduate, law, and medical school and others with great jobs in which the find much fulfillment). Truly one of the neighborhood's hidden treasures.

St. Bernadette School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
I think St. Bernadette is great. The school and parish are small and caring communities, and, having grown up in the neighborhood and now sending my kids there, I know that they are in good hands. I've seen many alum go off to college and beyond and do very well, and I'm impressed by my daughters' education now.


St. Bernadette School 5

Posted November 08, 2006
- a student
Everyone feels like family, great atmosphere.

St. Bernadette School 5

Posted August 26, 2006
- a student
I attend this school. I like it very much. The teachers are very helpful and kind. They really care about your well being, future, and career. The teachers teach a well based lesson that is both challenging and easy to pick up. The teach us short cuts or easier ways of doing more complex things. I really appreciate this school and every single thing that they do for me and the rest of our students. Also with all the fun things they do like rib fest and student and teacher appreceation day it's always fun to go.

St. Bernadette School 5

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
St. Bernadette offers an excellent academic program for their students. They offer music, soccer, basketball, track and a host of other extra curricalar activities. St. Bernadete has an excellent principal and is staffed by caring, concerned teachers and other staff members. Parents are encouraged to participate in activities at the school throughout the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bernadette School
9311 South Francisco Avenue, Evergreen Park, IL  60805
(708) 422-6429
Last modified St. Bernadette School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Bernadette School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top