Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Trinity Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 22 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fairview Heights

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $106,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $910.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 13, 2012

Just came back from a 6th grade girls basketball game. The Holy trinity parents were just aweful. They (several parents) yelled at the refs because their were losing. They showed horrible sportsmanship to their children. I could not believe we were in a catholic sponsored event. One of their parents was ejected from the gym for his unsportsmanlike conduct. Holy trinity needs to counsel the parents regarding their actions during these events. These types of actions should not be tolerated. These parents should be expelled and not allowed to participate in these games-banned! The Belleville catholic diocese should repramend the athletic director and demand that he or she take full responsibility for their parents actions and acknowledge there is an obvious problem with the parents sportsmanship behavior during sporting events. I would certainly consider banning them from playing in the diocese league, if the athletic director can't control their parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2012

This is a wonderful Catholic school! My child loves going to school now. The teachers challenge the students and helps those who need extra help. The school is clean and bright. The science lab is spot on. They have many activities for the students to take part in from sports to speech. The principal is a great leader and interacts with the students daily. The front office is wonderful, helpful, and pleasant. They are teaching the catholic faith and practicing the faith. They make the students catholic and non catholic feel that they belong. Everyone is treated with respect. The school does not tolerate bullying. The school provides a great place for learning and growing. Keep up the good work
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2011

Great education, great parental involvement and wonderful teachers. Love the learning atmosphere and love my fellow parents!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2010

This school has more to offer than what is obvious. The principal keeps the parents informed and involved with the decisions of the school year growth and future. The atmosphere from the front office to the classrooms to planning meetings is a friendly approach. It should be not overlooked with families moving into the area looking for a exceptionally friendly Catholic School. The school is newer and has smaller numbers in the classrooms but has definite potential to be the best school in the area for private education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2010

This school has more to offer than what is obvious. The principal keeps the parents informed and involved with the decisions of the school year growth and future. The atmosphere from the front office to the classrooms to planning meetings is a friendly approach. It should be not overlooked with families moving into the area looking for a exceptionally friendly Catholic School. The school is newer and has smaller numbers in the classrooms but has definite potential to be the best school in the area for private education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

Great programs, great administration and faculty! My kids are having a wonderful experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2009

My daughter loves this school and I love the fact that the entire school is like family not just an educational organization. I know the kids and the parents. Everyone is very involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2008

We love our new school, my daughter enjoys and knows all of the teachers, some of them even taught my husband when he was young. Our principal has really bonded with the children, my daughter gives her a hug every time she sees her. I feel as if we have some of the best parents when it comes to volunteering, sure there are some who don't volunteer, but there is alot of us who do. I also think that we have alot of other great things about our school, we have small class size and really great teachers. We also have some extra curricular activities that we enjoy, like soccer and basketball.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 51%
Black 9% 18%
Hispanic 6% 24%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Michael Oslance
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Belleville
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

504 Fountains Parkway
Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone: (618) 628-7395

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Pontiac Jr High School
Fairview Heights, IL




Illinois Center For Autism
Fairview Heights, IL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT