Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Betsy Ross Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers, small classes, budget surplus, children are excelling Administration communicates well and good family involvement.

Betsy Ross Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers of our 3 boys. The have have been responsive, kind and courteous to them and our family.


Betsy Ross Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Hard to say for sure, but the kids and families we have met have similar family values.

Betsy Ross Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
This is our 2nd yr at Betsy and we absolutely have loved it. Fabulous teachers, a very involved staff all around, small class sizes for kindergarten there were 17 kids, the teacher and a full-time aide in the class room, for 1st grade 15 kids per class and a shared aide. The kids get 30 minutes to eat lunch which is plenty of time. The district has paid for our school supplies the last 2 yrs and no fee's for field trips! A very active PTO and lots of parent involvement. Its a small school and you'll get to know everyone quickly.

Betsy Ross Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
i like the fact that it;s a small school. I like the teachers so far. I DON;T SEE WHY THE KIDS DON;T HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO EAT THEIR LUNCH NEED MORE TIME TO BE ABLE TO FINISH SO THEY CAN GET THE BRAIN WORKING TO FINISH THE REST OF THE DAYS SCHOOL WORK. WHAT;S THE RUSH. THAT;S A COMPLAINT WITH A LOT OF CHILDREN NOT JUST MINE.


Betsy Ross Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! We have been so happy here. The staff is outstanding. It is a small school and all the kids know each other. The classes are small. The principal is awesome and knows every student in the school. Betsy is a gem!!!

Betsy Ross Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2005
- a parent
It is a good. Yet at times it is too rigid. I was not impressed in that it was not willing to work with parents and strict and rigid at times. My child felt the same.

Betsy Ross Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent small school with outstanding staff. Every teacher knows every child personally. Children's needs are addressed individually whether special needs or gifted. Many gifted programs available, including challenge, Latin and 'pull-outs' for reading, math and spelling.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Betsy Ross Elementary School
1315 Marengo Avenue, Forest Park, IL  60130
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (708) 366-7498
Last modified Betsy Ross Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top