Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Forsyth, IL
Students enrolled: 256

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Decatur Christian School 2

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love DCS! I have attended Decatur Christian all my life, and I would definitely never think about going somewhere else. The elementary & high school teachers alike are very caring, kind, & genuine towards their students. They are always there to help you when you need it, & when looking for a school, that is definitely what I want as a student!


Decatur Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Christian School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
I love this school but sometimes they are way to strict i forgot to do part of my homework and they gave me a detention!!!>:(

Decatur Christian School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Decatur Christian School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Decatur Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
It is my children's 1st year at Decatur Christian. The teachers welcomed my kids in such a caring way and have really made them feel right at home. I believe teachers influence our children a great deal. Thank you for making my children feel safe and by showing them a Christ like life! Kerrie Buggar

Decatur Christian School 3

Posted July 29, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Decatur Christian School 5

Posted April 23, 2004
- a parent
Decatur Christian School is the best kept secret in town! It is a wonderful school. I can't say enough about the Christian environment, teachers that give 100 percent, and professional staff. It truly is a place where kids can learn, have fun, is free to worship and grow into outstanding adults.

Decatur Christian School 4

Posted March 11, 2004
- a parent
Decatur Christian School is a remarkable place of education. The teachers genuinely care about their students and you can tell. It is a financial sacrifice to send your child here, but it is totally worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Decatur Christian School
137 South Grant Street, Forsyth, IL  62535
(217) 877-5636
Last modified Decatur Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Decatur Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top