Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grant Community High School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
It is a great school and I love many of the teachers attended Grant. They loved it so much and chose to teach there. I like that they offer so many ap and honors classes.

Grant Community High School 4

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
The honor classes at this school are geared towards prepping students for college. The teachers are implementing many new tools for students to excel such as full day access to math/science tutoring labs and encouraging technology use in all classes. This school is what you make of it. You can goof around or you can take full advantage of the helping hands preparing you for higher education opportunities. Extending the school day starting in '13-'14 is a bonus.


Grant Community High School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My son has excelled at Grant. I have been more than pleased with all of his teachers. They offer many honors classes that have appropriately challenged my son.

Grant Community High School 4

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is great. My child didn't tell us about his experiences until he came to this school. I credit his new found maturity and the teachers here for getting him out of his shell.

Grant Community High School 1

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is not challeneging at all and does not push the students enough.


Grant Community High School 2

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
The curriculum at this school is unacceptable. There are not many extra-curricular activities. The academic level is way below average and it just isn't a great school.

Grant Community High School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grant Community High School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grant Community High School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grant Community High School 1

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This is not a good school. The teachers and staff do not seem in touch with parents and studants

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant Community High School
285 East Grand Avenue, Fox Lake, IL  60020
(847) 587-2561
Last modified Grant Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant Community High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top