Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Fulton, IL
Students enrolled: 59

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Unity Christian High School 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a teacher
Unity is dedicated to academic excellence and the Truth of the Bible. As a teacher I truly appreciate the involvement and support of parents. I also greatly value the community we have within our faculty. We work very well together, get along, and bounce ideas off of each other. I really can t imagine teaching anywhere else or sending my children anywhere else.

Unity Christian High School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a teacher
Unity's administration is first rate. It is supportive of both teachers and students, and seeks to match people's gifts to their activities. It consistently strives for excellence in both teaching and learning. Contrary to many schools, Unity's discipline policy and procedure is intentionally designed to rehabilitate, teach and encourage the disciplinee, not merely punish.


Unity Christian High School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a community member
Unity Christian is a wonderful school for children of any age. The teachers are all Christian people and really know how to treat all with respect. In return receive respect. The classes are small enough for students to also receive any special help needed; and large enough to make lasting friendships.

Unity Christian High School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
We have been so happy to be part of the Unity family. The ratio of students to teachers is low so they receive individual attention. The lack of intense peer pressure allows our child to have a positive self image. The broad spectrum of athletics and musical needs meets our families requirements. We feel he is being equipped to be a leader not a follower when he reaches college.

Unity Christian High School 5

Posted February 26, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 kids in this school, high school, jr high, and elementary. They have many opportunities for extra curricular events and the teachers are excellent. Wouldn't go anywhere else!


Unity Christian High School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
Unity gave my children a great Christ-centered education and they were all completey prepared to excel in college.

Unity Christian High School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Unity has challenged and encouraged our son from Ethiopia. They support him and work to increase his language skills. Unity is a community that cares for the needs of the child and their families!

Unity Christian High School 1

Posted June 28, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Unity Christian High School
711 10th Street, Fulton, IL  61252
(815) 589-3912
Last modified Unity Christian High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Unity Christian High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top