Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Geneva, IL
Students enrolled: 379

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mill Creek School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Everything you could hope for in an elementary school - amazing principal.

Mill Creek School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mill Creek School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mill Creek School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at Millcreek and have been extremely impressed with the school. Our children are challenged and truly enjoy going to school each day. The involvement of teachers and parents is tremendous. We are so lucky to have such a great school for our children.

Mill Creek School 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Mill Creek is a wonderful school with dedicated and caring teachers. The principal, who was new in 2005, is involved with the kids and he has a great presence in their classrooms. The school works collaboratively with the parents so no child is left behind.


Mill Creek School 5

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
We've had 3 children go through Mill Creek school and we feel that it was a wonderful experience. This is a very caring community made even richer through parental support. I appreciate the struggle to provide enough discipline to be a safe nurturing place for learning. It's a tough balance to achieve!

Mill Creek School 4

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
Mill Creek is a solid school with caring, dedicated leadership and teachers as well active parents. That being said, I think the curriculum tends to be average; on par with other suburban Chicago schools. I'm not sure the students are challenged beyond pre-established expectations. As for extracurricular activities, there aren't that many, the ones that do exist are generally run by parents and are more social than academic.

Mill Creek School 5

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
We have so many wonderful parent volunteers that field trips and even room mom spots have to be filled by 'lotteries'! It's a great problem to have, and creates alot of positive energy both in and out of the classrooms.


Mill Creek School 3

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
the current teachers are all wonderful (2204-2005) but the principal leaves a lot to be desired. Not the best at making the school excel above others. Would send my kids here if moving into the area, but would stay very involved in the school.

Mill Creek School 4

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
We have a wonderful principal!She has made the school a warm and inviting place! They have done a great job of keeping our students safe and happy. she loves the kids and knows everyone's name by heart. We are very lucky to have her and I hope she is with us for a very long time!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mill Creek School
N900 Brundige Road, Geneva, IL  60134
(630) 463-3400
Last modified Mill Creek School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mill Creek School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top