Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mill Creek School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Throughout the years I've had great teacher after great teacher. The school's leadership couldn't be better and my children enjoy attending school every day.

Mill Creek School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Mill Creek school consistently go above and beyond for their students. For example, last year, our art teacher coordinated a unique opportunity for our students. They became part of an original art display, Art in the Sky. This is just one example of the multitude of ways our teachers are helping our children beyond the typical classroom studies.


Mill Creek School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Everything you could hope for in an elementary school - amazing principal.

Mill Creek School
no rating

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at Millcreek and have been extremely impressed with the school. Our children are challenged and truly enjoy going to school each day. The involvement of teachers and parents is tremendous. We are so lucky to have such a great school for our children.

Mill Creek School 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Mill Creek is a wonderful school with dedicated and caring teachers. The principal, who was new in 2005, is involved with the kids and he has a great presence in their classrooms. The school works collaboratively with the parents so no child is left behind.


Mill Creek School 5

Posted August 18, 2006
- a parent
We've had 3 children go through Mill Creek school and we feel that it was a wonderful experience. This is a very caring community made even richer through parental support. I appreciate the struggle to provide enough discipline to be a safe nurturing place for learning. It's a tough balance to achieve!

Mill Creek School 4

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
Mill Creek is a solid school with caring, dedicated leadership and teachers as well active parents. That being said, I think the curriculum tends to be average; on par with other suburban Chicago schools. I'm not sure the students are challenged beyond pre-established expectations. As for extracurricular activities, there aren't that many, the ones that do exist are generally run by parents and are more social than academic.

Mill Creek School 5

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
We have so many wonderful parent volunteers that field trips and even room mom spots have to be filled by 'lotteries'! It's a great problem to have, and creates alot of positive energy both in and out of the classrooms.


Mill Creek School 3

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
the current teachers are all wonderful (2204-2005) but the principal leaves a lot to be desired. Not the best at making the school excel above others. Would send my kids here if moving into the area, but would stay very involved in the school.

Mill Creek School 4

Posted December 10, 2004
- a parent
We have a wonderful principal!She has made the school a warm and inviting place! They have done a great job of keeping our students safe and happy. she loves the kids and knows everyone's name by heart. We are very lucky to have her and I hope she is with us for a very long time!

Nearby schools

Mill Creek School
N900 Brundige Dr, Geneva, IL  60134
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (630) 463-3400
Last modified Mill Creek School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top