Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
As both a teacher and administrator, I have been involved with over a half a dozen schools thus far in my career, both public and Catholic, and Faith Christian Academy is the most impressive and successful program I have seen. Unlike many schools, Faith believes that the students' reach should always exceed their grasp, and its test scores prove the wisdom of that thinking. It also employs the two most important aspects for any quality learning environment - excellent teachers and small class size. Further setting the school apart is its non-denominational Christian education, which is evident throughout the curricula and in the demeanor of the students. Prior to joining Faith Christian, my son was struggling academically and socially, due in part to a diagnosis of ADHD. The area Catholic school in which he was enrolled failed to offer enough attention to him as both a learner and a member of the community. At Faith, we have seen him soar, developing a strong work ethic, better grades, quality friendships and a love for not just learning, but school itself. In today's educational climate of grade inflation and lowered expectations, this school rises above.
2 people found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
Our children absolutely love Faith Christian, even though we moved here just over a year ago. The attentiveness of teachers to their transition, and love shown to them each day allowed them to grow and embrace school again, and we are so grateful. They are learning so much due to the individual attention and rigorous academics, but experience lot's of play time outside and in daily physical education. The teachers are what make this school beyond exceptional, and to see the mentoring and discipleship happening in the classroom is a gift. Faith is worth your investment, as the return will be so much greater!
1 person found this helpful


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
Our children attend FCA because they receive great academic teaching and wonderful spiritual teaching. The school is an extension of our family. It is a safe, loving environment for our children to learn and grow as they mature. If you are looking for a school for your child plan to come see what FCA is all about. God is doing wonderful things each and every day.
1 person found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
Our son has attended FCA for the past two years now. He is one of 13 students in the 3rd grade. Here, the children have ample one on one time with their amazing teacher, Mrs. Henryson whose heart for the Lord is demonstrated through her ability to develop and grow each of these terrific children. The children are all great friends both within the 3rd grade as well as among other grades, which is so encouraging to see - 8th graders talking to and befriending 3rd graders! To any parent seeking an educational experience for their child(ren) that is founded on growing both their mind and spirit, I would highly recommend you consider FCA.
1 person found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a parent
we LOVE Faith Christian Academy! Intimate class sizes and dedicated teachers are just the beginning. Each student is known, loved and challenged for who they are in Christ. Academics are excellent, a wonderful classic college prep education from K-8. The chapel worship every week is a real blessing because students are surrounded by the authentic and heartfelt worship of other students, teachers and staff. I recommend this school to anyone looking for an place for your kids to be loved on, valued, challenged and grown in faith. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our school!!!
1 person found this helpful


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
My four children are graduates of Faith Christian school. As a single parent, it was a great sacrifice to send them there but so worth it! Academically it surpasses all the public schools, the teachers are dedicated to the education and spiritual growth of the children, the principal & founder of the school is second to none.
2 people found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
This is a wonderful school. We have three Grandchildren attending, and they are receiving an excellent scholastic, athletic, and moral education at Faith Christian. I wish our children could all have attended such a school.
1 person found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. Some people have had difficulty with the principal. The school is good if you can afford the tuition.


Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
If you want academic excellence in a faith based environment this is the place to be. Top notch Principal and staff - its the best!
1 person found this helpful

Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
We started at Faith this year after having been at another Christian school that closed due to enrollment problems. We have been so pleased with the quality of education, care of the staff and teachers for our child, and the high expectations they place on the students that we are planning to keep both of our children here through 8th grade. There is a wide variety of student extra-curricular activities including cheerleading, volleyball, basketball, and track along with an excellent music and arts program. This community of parents and students is very supportive and attentive to the needs of the student body and the staff. The facility is beautiful as well, providing a gym, sports field, playground, stage, and excellent classroom space. The kids are given opportunity to interact with more than one classroom teacher which provides a well rounded experience and extra support for the kids. I highly recommend this school!
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Christian Academy
1745 Kaneville Rd, Geneva, IL  60134
(630) 232-7779
Last modified Faith Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 2-8
Faith Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top